Ts&Cs apply
The Sisterhood: A Love Letter to the Women Who Have Shaped Us (Paperback)
  • The Sisterhood: A Love Letter to the Women Who Have Shaped Us (Paperback)
zoom

The Sisterhood: A Love Letter to the Women Who Have Shaped Us (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 272 Pages
Published: 06/02/2020
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

For fans of Bryony Gordon and Dolly Alderton, The Sisterhood is an honest and hilarious book which celebrates the ways in which women connect with each other.

'My five sisters are the only women I would ever kill for. And they are the only women I have ever wanted to kill.'

Imagine living between the pages of Pride And Prejudice, in the Bennett household. Now, imagine how the Bennett girls as they'd be in the 21st century - looking like the Kardashian sisters, but behaving like the Simpsons. This is the house Daisy Buchanan grew up in,

Daisy's memoir The Sisterhood explores what it's like to live as a modern woman by examining some examples close to home - her adored and infuriating sisters. There's Beth, the rebellious contrarian; Grace, the overachiever with a dark sense of humour; Livvy, the tough girl who secretly cries during adverts; Maddy, essentially Descartes with a beehive; and Dotty, the joker obsessed with RuPaul's Drag Race and bears.

In this tender, funny and unflinchingly honest account Daisy examines her relationship with her sisters and what it's made up of - friendship, insecurity jokes, jealousy and above all, love - while celebrating the ways in which women connect with each other and finding the ways in which we're all sisters under the skin.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472238863
Number of pages: 272
Weight: 192 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Whimsical and brilliant observations on the female sex are explored through her own family tree... it's her natural and self-aware voice that makes this read a sharp, funny and relatable experience. - Magic Radio Bookclub

You may also be interested in...

How to Deal With Difficult People
Added to basket
Women Who Love Too Much
Added to basket
Dearest Jane...
Added to basket
£9.99   £5.00
Paperback
The Dance of Anger
Added to basket
Experience
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Essays In Love
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Safety, Nutrition and Health in Early Education
Added to basket
Don'ts for Wives
Added to basket
Fat Dad, Fat Kid
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
How to Be a Good Husband
Added to basket
How to Be a Good Wife
Added to basket
Stories of Fatherhood
Added to basket
Blood, Bones and Butter
Added to basket
Just a Little Run Around the World
Added to basket
Don'ts for Husbands
Added to basket

“A memoir that is hilarious and touching in equal measure”

Daisy writes with a rare, refreshing and ‘unflinching’ honesty. Her voice is warm and personal as she talks about her memories of growing up with her sisters. The book rips apart the air-brushed, often naive... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 46

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: