The Sisterhood: A Love Letter to the Women Who Have Shaped Us (Paperback)
  • The Sisterhood: A Love Letter to the Women Who Have Shaped Us (Paperback)
zoom

The Sisterhood: A Love Letter to the Women Who Have Shaped Us (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£14.99
Paperback 272 Pages / Published: 07/03/2019
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is only available to collect in store.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

For fans of Bryony Gordon and Dolly Alderton, The Sisterhood is an honest and hilarious book which celebrates the ways in which women connect with each other.

My five sisters are the only women I would ever kill for. And they are the only women I have ever wanted to kill.

Imagine living between the pages of Pride And Prejudice, in the Bennett household. Now, imagine how the Bennett girls as they'd be in the 21st century - looking like the Kardashian sisters, but behaving like the Simpsons. This is the house Daisy Buchanan grew up in,

Daisy's memoir The Sisterhood explores what it's like to live as a modern woman by examining some examples close to home - her adored and infuriating sisters. There's Beth, the rebellious contrarian; Grace, the overachiever with a dark sense of humour; Livvy, the tough girl who secretly cries during adverts; Maddy, essentially Descartes with a beehive; and Dotty, the joker obsessed with RuPaul's Drag Race and bears.

In this tender, funny and unflinchingly honest account Daisy examines her relationship with her sisters and what it's made up of - friendship, insecurity jokes, jealousy and above all, love - while celebrating the ways in which women connect with each other and finding the ways in which we're all sisters under the skin.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472238856
Number of pages: 272
Weight: 274 g
Dimensions: 215 x 135 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Secret Barrister
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Motherwell
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
One Two Three Four: The Beatles in Time
Added to basket
The Power Of Hope
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
My Name Is Why
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
House of Glass
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Lady in Waiting
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Adventures Of The Yorkshire Shepherdess
Added to basket
Living Better
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
My Garden World
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Some Kids I Taught and What They Taught Me
Added to basket
Three Women
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Becoming
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Paperback
The Crew
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback

“A memoir that is hilarious and touching in equal measure”

Daisy writes with a rare, refreshing and ‘unflinching’ honesty. Her voice is warm and personal as she talks about her memories of growing up with her sisters. The book rips apart the air-brushed, often naive... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 34

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.