The Sister Surprise (Paperback)
  • The Sister Surprise (Paperback)
zoom

The Sister Surprise (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 24/06/2021
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The next hilarious, uplifting book from Abigail Mann, author of The Lonely Fajita!

'Heartwarming, charming and witty' Sophie Cousens #1 bestselling author of This Time Next Year

Journalist Ava takes a DNA test hoping to discover her roots. Instead, she finds out she has a half-sister ... whilst on a live stream watched by 100,000 people. Her boss thinks it's the perfect click-bait story. Ava just wants to go to Moira's tiny Scottish village and meet her.

But when Ava arrives undercover as a volunteer farmhand, she realises Moira - who's her pig-wrestling, chatterbox polar opposite - might not be delighted by the news. And the longer Ava stays in Kilroch, with its inappropriately attractive minister and ties to her hidden family past, the more complicated this surprise is going to get...

The perfect funny, heartwarming read for fans of Marian Keyes, Beth O'Leary, Sophie Ranald and Mhairi McFarlane.

Readers love The Sister Surprise:

'I was invested, I was amused, I was heart-warmed and I didn't want it to end...ps the priest was really hot too' Holly McCulloch, author of Just Friends

'I inhaled it! Super funny and packs an emotional punch' Nicola Gill, author of The Neighbours

'I loved it so much! Had me laughing all the way through, and I got weepy at the end' Sara Nisha Adams, author of The Reading List

'I laughed the whole way through and cried at the end. The perfect smart, escapist read' Freya Sampson, author of The Last Chance Library

'Heartwarming, tender and completely unputdownable' Hannah Tovey, author of The Education of Ivy Edwards

'As comforting as putting on your cosiest sweater and fuzzy socks. I loved every moment of it' Jesse Sutanto, author of Dial A For Aunties

'The most lovely, heartwarming, hilarious, escapist dream' Mary Hargreaves, author of This is Not a Love Story

'Like going on my favourite kind of country holiday, full of rampaging farm animals, mud, suspicious locals and hot priests ... Witty, lovely, brilliant escapism' Lex Croucher, author of You're Crushing It

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008430702
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Readers love The Sister Surprise:

"I absolutely loved this book!! It was such an easy fun read and the characters were hilarious." Sophie, reader review

"I love love LOVED this story! It is such a cute and quirky story, and the characters are so much fun!" Tammy, reader review

"Abigail Mann has a wicked sense of humor with some wonderful 'in girl' jokes that kept me chortling." Heather, reader review

You may also be interested in...

Did I Mention I Love You?
Added to basket
This Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Love & Misadventure
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Birdsong
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
Confess
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Perfect Match
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Giant's Bread
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“A joyful Uplifting read”

The Sister Surprise is a joy! A funny, uplifting read, with Scottish wilds, errant pigs and a sheep called Miranda, it left me with a wide smile on my face

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️”

Super fun, super uplifting and super funny

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Witty and uplifting!”

Ava takes a DNA test and finds out she has a sister live on National television… as you can imagine that didn’t go down well. She vomited everywhere live on tv, most embarrassing moment ever! She decides to take a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.