The Silver Wolf - Fiskardo's War (Hardback)
  • The Silver Wolf - Fiskardo's War (Hardback)
zoom

The Silver Wolf - Fiskardo's War (Hardback)

(author)
£16.99
Hardback 560 Pages
Published: 03/02/2022
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

***'Superb storytelling. [...] Readers everywhere are in for a treat!' - Tracy Chevalier***

***'Multi-layered, compelling and intriguing, The Silver Wolf draws us into the murky underbelly of Europe's Thirty Years' War.' - Minette Walters***

***'[A] marvellous [...] intelligently written romp through history' - NB Magazine***

***With a huge cast of characters and great storytelling, this is epic, action-packed historical fiction.' - Choice***

The extraordinarily rich, dark, panoramic tale of an orphaned boy's quest for truth and then for vengeance as war rages across 17th-century Europe.

Amidst the chaos of the Thirty Years' War, Jack Fiskardo embarks upon a quest that will carry him inexorably from France to Amsterdam and then onto the battlefields of Germany. As he grows to manhood will he be able to unravel the mystery of his father's death? Or will his father's killers find him first?

The Silver Wolf is a tale of secrets and treachery and the relentlessness of fate - but it is also a story of courage and compassion, of love and loyalty and ultimately of salvation too.

Book One of Fiskardo's War marks the start of a series of unforgettable, epic historical fiction for readers of Ken Follett and Kate Mosse.

'Harvey handles a huge cast of characters and a mountain of research with enviable confidence, and gives us a gift of a hero. I am completely invested in Jack Fiskardo now, and will eagerly follow him through many more battles and beds, murders and mayhem, to reach his nemesis.' - Tracy Chevalier

'A powerfully impressive debut.' - Minette Walters

Publisher: Atlantic Books
ISBN: 9781838953287
Number of pages: 560
Weight: 900 g
Dimensions: 242 x 170 x 47 mm
Edition: Main


MEDIA REVIEWS

This is superb storytelling. Harvey handles a huge cast of characters and a mountain of research with enviable confidence, and gives us a gift of a hero. I am completely invested in Jack Fiskardo now, and will eagerly follow him through many more battles and beds, murders and mayhem, to reach his nemesis. Readers everywhere are in for a treat! - Tracy Chevalier

A powerfully impressive debut. Multi-layered, compelling and intriguing, The Silver Wolf draws us into the murky underbelly of Europe's Thirty Years' War. Gripping stuff! - Minette Walters

marvellous [...] intelligently written romp through history - Sara Boorman, NB Magazine

With a huge cast of characters and great storytelling, this is epic, action-packed historical fiction. - Choice, Choice

Outstanding - S. W. Perry

A feast of a read . . . I defy anyone not to pick up this book and not be carried away into another world and another time. - NetGalley, NetGalley

You may also be interested in...

Poor Things
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Brave New World
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Remains of the Day
Added to basket
The Old Man and the Sea
Added to basket
Brooklyn
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
A Month in the Country
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Misery
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Dead Poets Society
Added to basket
The Five People You Meet In Heaven
Added to basket
Lord of the Flies
Added to basket
Mockingjay
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Frankenstein
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Carrie
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Rebecca
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Shogun
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback

“Every hero has a story!”

Every story needs a hero.
And every hero has a story.

Amidst the chaos of the Thirty Years’ War, Jack Fiskardo embarks upon a quest that will carry him inexorably from France to Amsterdam and then onto the... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“A topper of a book”

This is a topper of a book, a 100% best seller. Jacky Harvey has painted a vast back scene of the 17th century's 30 year war in Europe, which proportionally was the most deadly war ever. However, this is NOT a... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“The Silver Wolf has bitten me!”

This is a topper of a book, a 100% best seller. Jacky Harvey has painted a vast back scene of the 17th century's 30 year war in Europe, which proportionally was the most deadly war ever. However, this is NOT a... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: