The Silent Sister (Paperback)
  • The Silent Sister (Paperback)
zoom

The Silent Sister (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£13.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 09/10/2014
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

The Silent Sister is a gripping novel from Diane Chamberlain, the bestselling author of The Midwife's Confession.

What if everything you believed turned out to be a lie?

Riley MacPherson is returning to her childhood home in North Carolina. A place that holds cherished memories. While clearing out the house she finds a box of old newspaper articles - and a shocking family secret begins to unravel.
Riley has spent her whole life believing that her older sister Lisa died tragically as a teenager. But now she's starting to uncover the truth: her life has been built on a foundation of lies, told by everyone she loved.
Lisa is alive. Alive and living under a new identity. But why exactly was she on the run all those years ago, and what secrets are being kept now?
As Riley tries to separate reality from fiction, her discoveries call into question everything she thought she knew about her family. Can she find the strength inside herself to decide her future.

Incredibly gripping and emotionally powerful, The Silent Sister is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Liane Moriarty.

A companion short story featuring Riley, The Broken String, is available in eBook.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781447260035
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 478 g
Dimensions: 234 x 153 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
I completely LOVED this book. * JANE GREEN *
A page-turner to the very end. A must for all mystery lovers and those who like reading about family struggles. * LIBRARY JOURNAL *
Powerful and thrilling. * BOOKLIST *

You may also be interested in...

How to Stop Time
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Men Without Women
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Less
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Force of Nature
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Surprise Me
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Beautiful Summer
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Little Fires Everywhere
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Break
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
How Hard Can It Be?
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Ministry of Utmost Happiness
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
The Immortalists
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heat Wave
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Really enjoyable!”

It is a while since I read anything by Diane Chamberlain and this book has made me want to go ahead and read more. It is a complex family story of deception and secrets and a really satisfying and enjoyable read.

Paperback edition
6th February 2016
Helpful? Upvote 15

“Another good story by Diane Chamberlain”

Another good story by Diane Chamberlain, despite the fact I worked out most of the plot very early on in the book I was still eager to find out whether or not I was right!

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
20th October 2015
Helpful? Upvote 10

“Diane Chamberlain - one brilliant author! ”

A bit different for Diane Chamberlain but absolutely brilliant - yet again.
A very engaging read, it's impossible to put down like all her novels. Extremely interesting with lots of twists and turns that... More

Paperback edition
10th March 2015
Helpful? Upvote 6

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.