The Silent Sister (Paperback)
  • The Silent Sister (Paperback)
zoom

The Silent Sister (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 512 Pages
Published: 15/01/2015
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket

The Silent Sister is a gripping novel from Diane Chamberlain, the bestselling author of The Midwife's Confession.

What if everything you believed turned out to be a lie? Riley MacPherson is returning to her childhood home in North Carolina. A place that holds cherished memories. While clearing out the house she finds a box of old newspaper articles - and a shocking family secret begins to unravel.

Riley has spent her whole life believing that her older sister Lisa died tragically as a teenager. But now she's starting to uncover the truth: her life has been built on a foundation of lies, told by everyone she loved. Lisa is alive. Alive and living under a new identity. But why exactly was she on the run all those years ago, and what secrets are being kept now?

As Riley tries to separate reality from fiction, her discoveries call into question everything she thought she knew about her family. Can she find the strength inside herself to decide her future?

Incredibly gripping and emotionally powerful, The Silent Sister is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Liane Moriarty.

A companion short story featuring Riley, The Broken String, is available in eBook.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781447211303
Number of pages: 512
Weight: 354 g
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 34 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
I completely LOVED this book. -- Jane Green
A page-turner to the very end. A must for all mystery lovers and those who like reading about family struggles. * Library Journal *
Powerful and thrilling. * Booklist *

You may also be interested in...

The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Godmersham Park
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
It Starts With Us
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Sorrow and Bliss
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Little Life
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Klara and the Sun
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Old Babes in the Wood
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lessons in Chemistry
Added to basket
£16.99   £8.49
Hardback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
The Island of Missing Trees
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Satsuma Complex
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback

“Really enjoyable!”

It is a while since I read anything by Diane Chamberlain and this book has made me want to go ahead and read more. It is a complex family story of deception and secrets and a really satisfying and enjoyable read.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 42
kendrafortune

“Another good story by Diane Chamberlain”

Another good story by Diane Chamberlain, despite the fact I worked out most of the plot very early on in the book I was still eager to find out whether or not I was right!

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 26

“Loved this book!”

I couldn't wait to get to the end of this book to see what actually happened to Riley's sister, but I also didn't want it to end as the story was fantastic!

Riley's sister was a child prodigy,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.