The Silent Sister (Paperback)
  • The Silent Sister (Paperback)
zoom

The Silent Sister (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 512 Pages / Published: 15/01/2015
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The Silent Sister is a gripping novel from Diane Chamberlain, the bestselling author of The Midwife's Confession.

What if everything you believed turned out to be a lie? Riley MacPherson is returning to her childhood home in North Carolina. A place that holds cherished memories. While clearing out the house she finds a box of old newspaper articles - and a shocking family secret begins to unravel.

Riley has spent her whole life believing that her older sister Lisa died tragically as a teenager. But now she's starting to uncover the truth: her life has been built on a foundation of lies, told by everyone she loved. Lisa is alive. Alive and living under a new identity. But why exactly was she on the run all those years ago, and what secrets are being kept now?

As Riley tries to separate reality from fiction, her discoveries call into question everything she thought she knew about her family. Can she find the strength inside herself to decide her future?

Incredibly gripping and emotionally powerful, The Silent Sister is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Liane Moriarty.

A companion short story featuring Riley, The Broken String, is available in eBook.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781447211303
Number of pages: 512
Weight: 354 g
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 34 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
I completely LOVED this book. -- Jane Green
A page-turner to the very end. A must for all mystery lovers and those who like reading about family struggles. * Library Journal *
Powerful and thrilling. * Booklist *

You may also be interested in...

The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Manningtree Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Trio
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
One August Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Promise
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mayflies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Really enjoyable!”

It is a while since I read anything by Diane Chamberlain and this book has made me want to go ahead and read more. It is a complex family story of deception and secrets and a really satisfying and enjoyable read.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 42

“Another good story by Diane Chamberlain”

Another good story by Diane Chamberlain, despite the fact I worked out most of the plot very early on in the book I was still eager to find out whether or not I was right!

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 26

“Loved this book!”

I couldn't wait to get to the end of this book to see what actually happened to Riley's sister, but I also didn't want it to end as the story was fantastic!

Riley's sister was a child prodigy,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.