The Silent Daughter (Paperback)
  • The Silent Daughter (Paperback)
zoom

The Silent Daughter (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 03/09/2020
  • 5+ in stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

With his wife in a coma and his daughter missing, a journalist is forced to confront some uncomfortable truths in this knotty, perfectly paced thriller debut.

Shortlisted for the Bloody Scotland Scottish Crime Debut of the Year 2021

Shortlisted for the McIlvanney Prize 2021

Longlisted for the John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger 2021

Perfect for fans of JP Delaney and C.L. Taylor, comes a complex thriller about the secrets we keep and the damage they do.

Deceit runs in the family . . .

Chris Morrison is facing his worst nightmare.

His wife is in a coma.

His daughter is missing.

And the only thing more unsettling than these two events . . . is what might connect them.

Some secrets can change a family for ever.

Publisher: Welbeck Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781787394933
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Maidens
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The President's Daughter
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
April in Spain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Billy Summers
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Stella Maris
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Passenger & Stella Maris: Boxed Set
Added to basket
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heights
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Falling
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“This is a debut? Wow!”

This is a debut? Are you sure? Wow!

The tagline for The Silent Daughter is "How many secrets can one family keep?". How many indeed. The Morrison family seem to have more than most. The book starts with... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4
Book Off I'm Reading

“A modern and original story ...”

This is such a clever, intriguing and emotional story.

The story is based in Scotland in the seaside town of Portobello, which might sound quaint, but in December it sets a very damp scene. We meet main character,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“A timely psychological thriller...”

Emma Christie is a debut author and “The Silent Daughter” is a timely psychological thriller that covers an emotional theme within an intriguing mystery. I was truly caught out at the ending, after being sent down... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.