The Shark and the Scar (Paperback)
  • The Shark and the Scar (Paperback)
zoom

The Shark and the Scar (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 23/06/2022
  • 5+ in stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

If you can't trust your family, who can you trust? A compelling mystery about family secrets, identity and the father-son relationship for readers aged 10+. For fans of Jenny Valentine, Siobhan Dowd and Lara Williamson.

Thirteen-year-old Jay survived a shark attack. He has a big scar on his body, and he doesn't remember exactly what happened. Sadly, his estranged mum didn't survive the horrific accident, and Jay and his dad have moved to the west coast of Ireland, where he surfs and keeps his past a secret. He's not allowed a phone, and they don't have the internet at home.

Then Jay discovers something that makes him realise his dad has been lying to him. What really happened on that awful day? And how can he ever trust anyone again?

Praise for All the Money in the World: 'Great storytelling with a moral core' The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781510104167
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
With its maritime mystery and seaside setting, The Shark and the Scar would make a terrific companion for a beach holiday. -- Sara Keating * The Irish Times *

You may also be interested in...

Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
Cat Kid Comic Club 3: On Purpose
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Dog Man 10: Mothering Heights
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Alex Neptune, Dragon Thief
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Artemis Fowl
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
Skulduggery Pleasant
Added to basket
Noah's Gold
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Imagination Chamber
Added to basket
Gangsta Granny Strikes Again
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket

“The truth is hard to hide from in this compelling tale”

Trauma effects people in different ways and for Jay surviving a shark attack has repercussions that he’s finding it difficult to deal with. His dad has a different coping mechanism than him, and that would be fine if... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Who Can You Trust?”

Thank you to the publishers for this early review copy, this is a book very much about trust, secrets and family.
Can you trust your family? I mean who can you always trust? If you can't trust your family you... More

Paperback edition
5 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.