The Shadows of Rutherford House (Paperback)
  • The Shadows of Rutherford House (Paperback)
zoom

The Shadows of Rutherford House (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 10/11/2022
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Layers of secrets are gradually peeled back in this brilliantly absorbing tale.' Marion Todd, author of Old Bones Lie

Darkness lies at the heart of this family...

In 1959 Milly starts her new life as a housemaid at Rutherford House, working for the aristocratic Rutherford-Percy clan. Entranced by her new mistress, Vivienne, she becomes deeply embroiled in the household and the keeper of dark secrets the family conceals beneath the mansion's grand exterior.

In the present day, Christie is working as a psychiatric nurse when she meets troubled patient Lillian Percy, Vivienne's granddaughter and heiress to Rutherford House. They soon bond over the loss of their mothers - Lillian's died when she was a child; Christie's mysteriously disappeared over twenty years ago - and Christie finds herself increasingly fascinated by Lillian's family and their imposing ancestral home.

As Christie learns more about the Rutherford-Percys, she finds a shocking clue that could help her uncover what happened to her own mother. Desperate for answers, Christie puts her job, her family and even her very life on the line. But how much of the truth does she really want to know?

A twisty, chilling and unputdownable page-turner about family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Louise Douglas and Harriet Evans.

Praise for CE Rose:

'What an emotional, twisty, rollercoaster of a novel! It kept me guessing all the way through.' Alice Hunter, author of The Serial Killer's Wife

'This book drew me in... I loved it. Totally would recommend this to friends. Amazing.' Reader Review

'I loved it. Every time I thought I had worked out where the author was going, another twist would be thrown in.' Reader Review

'A novel that gradually creeps under your skin... suffocatingly claustrophobic with an 'oh my goodness' finale!' Carla Kovach, author of The Next Girl

'You're taken through the many twists, turns and secrets that Ramsay Hall has hidden in its walls. I would highly recommend this novel.' Reader Review

'Loved how the secrets started to unfold...With one final unexpected revelation at the end, this left me open mouthed.' Reader Review

'Loved this one!... Lots of twists and turns along the way. Definitely one I recommend.' Reader Review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781804361832
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Fairy Tale
Added to basket
£22.00   £17.99
Hardback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret History
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
Lessons
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Treacle Walker
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet that Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Paper Palace
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The American Roommate Experiment
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Ink Black Heart
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Island of Missing Trees
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A very, very good read”

Wow, I really enjoyed this book. I found it to be a very absorbing and engaging read which I’ve read in under a day - and I know that when I get a book that I literally devour in a short space of time I’m onto... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.