The Shadow Project - Ben Hope Book 5 (Paperback)
  • The Shadow Project - Ben Hope Book 5 (Paperback)
zoom

The Shadow Project - Ben Hope Book 5 (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 21/01/2010
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
AN ADRENALINE-FUELLED THRILLER FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR

'Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . packs a real punch' Andy McDermott

Only one man can foil a plot set to change the course of history...

Ex-SAS soldier Ben Hope is enjoying life at Le Val, the facility in Northern France where he trains others in the dangerous art of hostage rescue, until a chance incident forces him to take on the role of bodyguard to the Swiss billionaire Maximilian Steiner.

The victim of a recent abduction attempt, Steiner believes that a neo-Nazi terror group are bent on seizing a prized document from his personal collection - one that could support claims that the Holocaust never happened.

But what initially seemed like a straightforward VIP protection job is turned upside-down by the appearance of a mystery woman from Ben's past. Could he be right about her, or is he losing his edge?

On a quest across Europe, Ben finds himself embroiled in a deadly kidnap intrigue and a sinister project that has lain dormant since 1944. The stakes are global - and this time Ben is also fighting to protect the people closest to him...

The Ben Hope series is a must-read for fans of Dan Brown, Lee Child and Mark Dawson. Join the millions of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to a new Ben Hope thriller begins...

Whilst the Ben Hope thrillers can be read in any order, this is the fifth book in the series.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007311903
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 320 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Scott Mariani:

'Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . Scott Mariani packs a real punch' Andy McDermott

'James Bond meets Jason Bourne meets The Da Vinci Code' J. L. Carrell

'Fans of Dan Brown will love this thrilling adventure' Closer

'Non-stop action - this book delivers' Steve Berry

'If you've got a pulse, you'll love Scott Mariani; if you haven't, then maybe you crossed Ben Hope' Simon Toyne

'Full of authentic detail and heart-stopping action - a real thrill ride' Ed Macy

'Establishes Scott Mariani as an author to watch' M. J. Rose

'Packed with dark intrigue, danger around every corner, bullets flying, sexual tension, and an endless assault of nasty villains . . . everything a thriller should be and more' Joe Moore

You may also be interested in...

The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
Added to basket
For Whom The Bell Tolls
Added to basket
Sharpe's Tiger
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Harlequin
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Master and Commander
Added to basket
A Long Long Way
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Quite Ugly One Morning
Added to basket
Red Notice
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Every Dead Thing
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sealed With a Loving Kiss
Added to basket
Ready Player One
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Lonesome Dove
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Birdsong
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
All Quiet on the Western Front
Added to basket
A Darker Domain
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Thirty-Nine Steps
Added to basket

“The Shadow Project”

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 42

“Glad it reached the top of the pile!”

Just read....Shadow Project by Scott Mariani. I new author for me. It had been in the pile to read for months.....loved it!

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 40

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.