The Shadow Project - Ben Hope Book 5 (Paperback)
  • The Shadow Project - Ben Hope Book 5 (Paperback)
zoom

The Shadow Project - Ben Hope Book 5 (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 464 Pages
Published: 21/01/2010
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

AN ADRENALINE-FUELLED THRILLER FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR

‘Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . packs a real punch’ Andy McDermott

Only one man can foil a plot set to change the course of history…

Ex-SAS soldier Ben Hope is enjoying life at Le Val, the facility in Northern France where he trains others in the dangerous art of hostage rescue, until a chance incident forces him to take on the role of bodyguard to the Swiss billionaire Maximilian Steiner.

The victim of a recent abduction attempt, Steiner believes that a neo-Nazi terror group are bent on seizing a prized document from his personal collection – one that could support claims that the Holocaust never happened.

But what initially seemed like a straightforward VIP protection job is turned upside-down by the appearance of a mystery woman from Ben's past. Could he be right about her, or is he losing his edge?

On a quest across Europe, Ben finds himself embroiled in a deadly kidnap intrigue and a sinister project that has lain dormant since 1944. The stakes are global – and this time Ben is also fighting to protect the people closest to him…

The Ben Hope series is a must-read for fans of Dan Brown, Lee Child and Mark Dawson. Join the millions of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to a new Ben Hope thriller begins…

Whilst the Ben Hope thrillers can be read in any order, this is the fifth book in the series.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007311903
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 320 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Scott Mariani: ‘Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . Scott Mariani packs a real punch’ Andy McDermott ‘James Bond meets Jason Bourne meets The Da Vinci Code’ J. L. Carrell ‘Fans of Dan Brown will love this thrilling adventure’ Closer 'Non-stop action – this book delivers’ Steve Berry ‘If you’ve got a pulse, you’ll love Scott Mariani; if you haven’t, then maybe you crossed Ben Hope’ Simon Toyne ‘Full of authentic detail and heart-stopping action – a real thrill ride’ Ed Macy ‘Establishes Scott Mariani as an author to watch’ M. J. Rose ‘Packed with dark intrigue, danger around every corner, bullets flying, sexual tension, and an endless assault of nasty villains . . . everything a thriller should be and more’ Joe Moore

You may also be interested in...

Captain Corelli's Mandolin
Added to basket
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
Our Man In Havana
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe’s Tiger
Added to basket
The Heat of the Day
Added to basket
Fatherland
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Zone of Interest
Added to basket
The Best of Daughters
Added to basket
Life and Fate
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
All Quiet on the Western Front
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
For Whom the Bell Tolls
Added to basket
The Two Towers
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Every Dead Thing
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Ashenden
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Enigma
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“Glad it reached the top of the pile!”

Just read....Shadow Project by Scott Mariani. I new author for me. It had been in the pile to read for months.....loved it!

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 53

“The Shadow Project”

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 53

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: