The Serpent King - The Whale Road Chronicles (Paperback)
  • The Serpent King - The Whale Road Chronicles (Paperback)
zoom

The Serpent King - The Whale Road Chronicles (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 02/09/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 3-4 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
The fight for vengeance has no victors...

AD 936

The great warrior, Einar Unnsson, wants revenge. His mother's assassin has stolen her severed head and Einar is hungry for his blood. Only one thing holds him back. He is a newly sworn in Wolf Coat, and must accompany them on their latest quest.

The Wolf Coats are a band of fearsome bloodthirsty warriors, who roam the seas, killing any enemies who get in their way. Now they're determined to destroy their mortal enemy, King Eirik, who has captured the throne of Norway.

Yet, for Einar, the urge to return to Iceland is growing every day. Only there, in his homeland, can he avenge his mother and salve his grief. But what Einar doesn't know is that this is where an old enemy lurks, and his thirst for vengeance equals Einar's...

Read Tim Hodkinson's newest epic Viking adventure.

REVIEWERS ON TIM HODKINSON:

'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' Historical Novel Society

'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old; and once finished, you just want to go back and read it all over again' Melisende's Library

'An excellently written page-turner, with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' Historical Writers Association

Publisher: Head of Zeus
ISBN: 9781800246430
Number of pages: 464
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON:
'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' Historical Novel Society.
'An excellently written page-turner, with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' Historical Writers Association.
'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old; and once finished, you just want to go back and read it all over again' * Melisende's Library *

You may also be interested in...

Treason's Harbour
Added to basket
Sharpe's Havoc
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Rifles
Added to basket
Desolation Island
Added to basket
The Ionian Mission
Added to basket
Barry Lyndon
Added to basket
Gallows Thief
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Sword
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Far Side of the World
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
A High Wind in Jamaica
Added to basket
Sharpe's Tiger
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Eagle
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Mauritius Command
Added to basket
Das Boot
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Neil Sharma

“Storms, Giants and fun!”

This review contains minor spoilers. You read at your own risk.

This is one of the most epic, blockbuster, historical fiction novels I have ever read. A tightly paced story, the well-written characterization made me... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.