The Serpent King (Paperback)
  • The Serpent King (Paperback)
zoom

The Serpent King (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 02/09/2021
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket
The fight for vengeance has no victors...

AD 936

The great warrior, Einar Unnsson, wants revenge. His mother's assassin has stolen her severed head and Einar is hungry for his blood. Only one thing holds him back. He is a newly sworn in Wolf Coat, and must accompany them on their latest quest.

The Wolf Coats are a band of fearsome bloodthirsty warriors, who roam the seas, killing any enemies who get in their way. Now they're determined to destroy their biggest enemy, King Eirik, as he attempts to take the throne of Norway.

Yet, for Einar, the urge to return to Iceland is growing every day. Only there, in his homeland, can he avenge his mother and salve his grief. But what Einar doesn't know is that this is where an old enemy lurks, and his thirst for vengeance equals Einar's...

Read Tim Hodkinson's newest epic Viking adventure.

PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON:

'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' HISTORICAL NOVEL ASSOCIATION

'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old; and once finished, you just want to go back and read it all over again' MELISENDE'S LIBRARY

'An excellently written page-turner, with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' HISTORICAL WRITERS ASSOCIATION

Publisher: Head of Zeus
ISBN: 9781800246430
Number of pages: 464
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

Wounds of Honour: Empire I
Added to basket
Sharpe's Eagle
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Barry Lyndon
Added to basket
The Reverse of the Medal
Added to basket
The Iron King
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Ionian Mission
Added to basket
The Hundred Days
Added to basket
The Surgeon's Mate
Added to basket
Sharpe's Triumph
Added to basket
The Gladiator (Eagles of the Empire 9)
Added to basket
The Fortune of War
Added to basket
Sharpe's Sword
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Fort
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Black Flag
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Neil Sharma

“Storms, Giants and fun!”

This review contains minor spoilers. You read at your own risk.

This is one of the most epic, blockbuster, historical fiction novels I have ever read. A tightly paced story, the well-written characterization made me... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.