The Secrets of Saffron Hall (Paperback)
  • The Secrets of Saffron Hall (Paperback)
zoom

The Secrets of Saffron Hall (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 06/08/2020
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Two women. Five centuries apart.
One life-changing secret about to be unearthed...

1538
New bride Eleanor impresses her husband by growing saffron, a spice more valuable than gold. His reputation in Henry VIII's court soars - but fame and fortune come at a price, for the king's favour will not last forever...

2019
When Amber discovers an ancient book in her grandfather's home at Saffron Hall, the contents reveal a dark secret from the past. As she investigates, so unravels a forgotten tragic story and a truth that lies much closer to home than she could have imagined...

An enchanting historical novel about love and hope in dangerous times, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Kathryn Hughes.

'Emotional and intense, this is a page-turning story of secrets that echo through time' Rachel Hore, author of The Love Child

'A rich and vivid historical story, this is one of those rare books that is totally engrossing. I loved it' Nicola Cornick, author of The Forgotten Sister

'The past and present is skilfully entwined in this captivating and emotional debut' Heidi Swain, author of The Secret Seaside Escape

'Emotive, immersive and compelling, a beautiful story that captures the heart' Liz Fenwick, author of The Path to the Sea

'This pulled me in and didn't let me go: a page-turner with such historical depth and tender touch that it enchanted my heart. I adored it.' Laura Jane Williams, author of Our Stop

'Intriguing and fascinating, a real insight into a turbulent time in England's history' Kathleen McGurl, author of The Secret of the Chateau

'An intensely gripping, emotional read, that kept me turning the pages until the early hours of the morning. An atmospheric story sure to please all fans of timeslip novels!' Christina Courtenay, author of Echoes of the Runes

Perfect for fans of Kathleen McGurl, Nicola Cornick and Christina Courtenay!

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008406271
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for The Secrets of Saffron Hall:

'Emotional and intense, this is a page-turning story of secrets that echo through time' RACHEL HORE, author of The Love Child

'A rich and vivid historical story, The Secrets of Saffron Hall is one of those rare books that is totally engrossing. I loved it' NICOLA CORNICK, author of The Forgotten Sister

'The past and present is skilfully entwined in this captivating and emotional debut' HEIDI SWAIN, author of The Secret Seaside Escape

'Emotive, immersive and compelling, a beautiful story that captures the heart' LIZ FENWICK, author of The Path to the Sea

'This pulled me in and didn't let me go: a page-turner with such historical depth and tender touch that it enchanted my heart. I adored it.' LAURA JANE WILLIAMS, author of Our Stop

'Intriguing and fascinating, a real insight into a turbulent time in England's history' KATHLEEN MCGURL, author of The Secret of the Chateau

'An intensely gripping, emotional read, that kept me turning the pages until the early hours of the morning. An atmospheric story sure to please all fans of timeslip novels!' CHRISTINA COURTENAY, author of Echoes of the Runes

'A beautifully written story which pulls you in and whisks you away to another time. Clare Marchant is a fabulous new talent' ROSIE HENDRY, author of the East End Angels series

'A charming and engaging mystery, beautifully told' JENNI KEER, author of The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker

'An emotionally gripping and page-turning tale of love and loss' NATALIE MEG EVANS, author of The Paris Girl

You may also be interested in...

The Moon Sister
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The River Between Us
Added to basket
When I Come Home Again
Added to basket
Fortune's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Other Bennet Sister
Added to basket
Bridgerton: The Duke and I (Bridgertons Book 1)
Added to basket
Six Tudor Queens: Katheryn Howard, The Tainted Queen
Added to basket
Last Night at the Telegraph Club
Added to basket
The Pull of the Stars
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Viscount Who Loved Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Yours Cheerfully
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Mercies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Suspects
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Doll Factory
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback

“Historical Fiction”

Two women. Five centuries apart. 1538: New bride Eleanor impresses her husband by growing saffron, a spice more valuable than gold. His reputation in Henry VIII's court soars - but fame and fortune come at a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Lovely!”

I don't tend to read Historical Fiction but I really enjoyed this. With its present-day storyline interwoven with a 500-year-old mystery it had just the right balance for me. I also loved the descriptions of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Enjoyable time shift mystery”

The story begins in 1541 with the sad death of a new born child. Her mother Eleanor leaves a message in her prayer book but it is not until 2019 that the message is finally read. It is found by Amber, another young... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.