The Secrets of Ironbridge (Paperback)
  • The Secrets of Ironbridge (Paperback)
zoom

The Secrets of Ironbridge (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 30/04/2020
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A dramatic and heartwarming Victorian saga, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Anne Bennett. 1850s Shropshire. Returning to her mother's birthplace at the age of eighteen, Beatrice encounters a complex family she barely knows. Her great-grandmother Queenie adores her, but the privileged social position of Beatrice's family as masters of the local brickworks begins to make her uncomfortable. And then she meets Owen Malone: handsome, different, refreshing - and from a class beneath her own. They fall for each other fast, but an old family feud and growing industrial unrest threatens to drive them apart. Can they overcome their different backgrounds? And can Beatrice make amends for her family's past? Praise for The Daughters of Ironbridge: 'A Journey. Compelling. Addictive.' Val Wood 'Evocative, dramatic and hugely compelling . . . The Daughters of Ironbridge has all the hallmarks of a classic saga. I loved it' Miranda Dickinson 'Feisty female characters, an atmospheric setting and a spell-binding storyline make this a phenomenal read' Cathy Bramley 'The Daughters of Ironbridge has that compulsive, page-turning quality, irresistible characters the reader gets hugely invested in, and Walton has created a brilliantly alive, vivid and breathing world in Ironbridge' Louisa Treger 'Such great characters who will stay with me for a long time' Beth Miller 'The attention to period detail and beautiful writing drew me right in and kept me reading' Lynne Francis 'Vivid, page-turning drama' Pippa Beecheno 'A powerful sense of place and period, compelling characters and a pacy plot had me racing to the end' Gill Paul 'A story that is vivid, twisting and pacy, with characters that absolutely leap off the page' Iona Grey 'Beautiful and poignant. I'll definitely be reading The Secrets of Ironbridge' Tania Crosse

Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre
ISBN: 9781838770686
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 303 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
An addictive, heart-warming book, with an unputdownable plot. I didn't want it to end * Dinah Jefferies *
Beautiful and poignant. I'll definitely be reading The Secrets of Ironbridge * Tania Crosse on The Daughters of Ironbridge *
A Journey. Compelling. Addictive * Val Wood, on The Daughters of Ironbridge *
Feisty female characters, an atmospheric setting and a spell-binding storyline make this a phenomenal read * Cathy Bramley on The Daughters of Ironbridge *
Evocative, dramatic and hugely compelling . . . The Daughters of Ironbridge has all the hallmarks of a classic saga. I loved it * Miranda Dickinson, on The Daughters of Ironbridge *
The attention to period detail and beautiful writing drew me right in and kept me reading * Lynne Francis, on The Daughters of Ironbridge *

You may also be interested in...

The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
The Twisted Sword
Added to basket
Destiny's Path
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Mammoth Hunters
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Orphan's Dream
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Four Swans
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Still Waters
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Broken Family
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Dancing Till Midnight
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.