The Secrets Between Us (Paperback)
  • The Secrets Between Us (Paperback)
zoom

The Secrets Between Us (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 19/04/2018
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket

A gripping mystery with a heart-breaking revelation, The Secrets Between Us is a sublimely satisfying story of lost love, betrayal and the dangers of war.

Perfect for fans of Kate Morton's The Lake House and Dinah Jeffries' Before the Rains.

High in the mountains in the South of France, eighteen-year-old Ceci Corvin is trying hard to carry on as normal. But in 1943, there is no such thing as normal; especially not for a young woman in love with the wrong person. Scandal, it would seem, can be more dangerous than war.

Fifty years later, Annie is looking for her long-lost grandmother. Armed with nothing more than a sheaf of papers, she travels from England to Paris in pursuit of the truth. But as she traces her grandmother's story, Annie uncovers something she wasn't expecting, something that changes everything she knew about her family - and everything she thought she knew about herself...

*

Laura Madeleine's writing is...

'Sublimely satisfying' Veronica Henry, author of The Forever House
'Mouth-watering and mysterious' Leah Fleming, author of The Glovemaker's Daughter
'Delightful and delicious' Nina George, author of The Little Paris Bookshop

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9781784162535
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 273 g
Dimensions: 198 x 127 x 25 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Secrets of Rochester Place
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Fair Botanists
Added to basket
Storm Tide
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
In Memoriam
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Circus of Wonders
Added to basket
The Fair Botanists
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Snow Bride
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Missing Sister
Added to basket
The House of Fortune
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Last Night at the Telegraph Club
Added to basket
Godmersham Park
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Viscount Who Loved Me
Added to basket
The Four Winds
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Mouth-wateringly enticing”

The Secrets Between Us is another sumptuous and mouth-watering offering from culinary fiction genius Laura Madeleine.

I first came across this authors work last year with 'Where The Wild Cherries Grow' and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13
Inked Book Reviews

“This book should be your first read of 2018. Fans of Kate Morton will absolutely LOVE this book I promise!”

The story is set between two different times, Annie in England in 1993 and Ceci Corvin in 1943 high in the mountains in the South of France.

The chapters flow between Annie and CiCi, each living different lives. Most... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.