The Secret (Paperback)
  • The Secret (Paperback)
zoom

The Secret (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 20/10/2016
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER

'Diamond is the master of gripping literature' EVENING STANDARD

'The Queen of Grip-lit is back... All hail the new Queen of Crime!' HEAT

'A web of a plot that twists and turns and keeps the reader on the edge of their seat' SUN

Can you keep a secret? Your life depends on it...

When Bridget Reid wakes up in a locked room, terrifying memories come flooding back - of blood, pain, and desperate fear. Her captor knows things she's never told anyone. How can she escape someone who knows all of her secrets?

As DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles search for Bridget, they uncover a horrifying web of abuse, betrayal and murder right under their noses in Exeter.

And as the past comes back to haunt her, Grey must confront her own demons. Because she knows that it can be those closest to us who hurt us the most...

Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Angela Marsons. If you love The Secret, don't miss Katerina Diamond's twisty new thriller The Heatwave - coming June 2020.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008172213
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 290 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"A deliciously dark read, Katerina Diamond keeps her readers guessing throughout as she leads us on a very secretive, VERY twisted journey...everything I was expecting from a well-written, pacy thriller." LISA HALL, AUTHOR OF BETWEEN YOU AND ME

'A dark, twisting tale that won't fail to captivate.' MINT VELVET

'This fluid tale about a girl being held hostage is relentless and uncompromisingly dark.' HEAT

'This gem of a crime novel is packed with twists until the last page.' CLOSER

'Wow, I thought THE TEACHER was fantastic but this is on another level. Was gripped all the way through and kept me guessing as the story unfolded.' NETGALLEY REVIEWER

'Another grim and gory spider's web from Katerina Diamond - closely following on from THE TEACHER and not letting up on the twists and turns.'
GOODREADS REVIEWER

'An impeccable novel with nail biting chapters...
"Katerina Diamond deserves the title of Queen of Crime, because I'll be damned if anyone writes novels like she does.
5* doesn't do this book justice.' THE BRUNETTE BOOKSHELF

'Has the feeling of a nightmare come to life...' LOVEREADING

'The suspense is literally out of this world.' COMPELLING READS

'A dark and twisted tale that had me gasping in fear.' HANDWRITTEN GIRL

You may also be interested in...

The Khan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Hour
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Sixteen Horses
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Daughters of Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Line to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Black Drop
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Words like bullets that hit the mark every time”

When Katerina Diamond debut novel, The Teacher, came out she went in to the Sunday Times Bestseller list as it was a truly brilliant crime thriller introducing us to Imogen Grey and Adrian Miles as an investigative... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 84

“Gritty crime drama ”

3.5 stars
This was another grim and gory spider's web from Katerina Diamond - closely following on from The Teacher and not letting up on the twists and turns.
A bit of a guilty pleasure but compulsive reading... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 69
Bookread2day

“A gruesome must read”

Three young girls living in a listed Victorian building. Each girl had their own buzzer so that they could tend to their own clients. Two girls per floor over two floors with a communal kitchen and lounge at ground... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 50

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.