The Secret Detectives (Paperback)
  • The Secret Detectives (Paperback)
zoom

The Secret Detectives (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99 £6.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 03/06/2021
  • Save £1.00
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

A startlingly accomplished children’s debut from Ella Risbridger, The Secret Detectives finds the freshly orphaned Isobel attempting to solve a heinous crime aboard the SS Mariana in a pitch perfect homage to Golden Age crime writing perfect for fans of Robin Stevens.

When Isobel Petty is orphaned, she finds herself being taken away from her home in India and sent to live with a distant uncle in England. On board the S.S. Mariana, she witnesses a shocking act - somebody being thrown overboard in the middle in the night. But when the ship's captain insists that nobody is missing, Isobel and her two new reluctant friends must solve two mysteries - the identities of both the murderer and the victim - before they reach England and the culprit has the chance to escape.

Inspired by The Secret Garden and the golden age of crime writing, The Secret Detectives is a gripping, beautifully historical mystery, from an incredible new voice in children's fiction - perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Katherine Rundell.

Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
ISBN: 9781788006002
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 290 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Grinny Granny Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Ickabog
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Oor Wullie Annual 2021
Added to basket
£8.99   £4.49
Paperback
The Christmasaurus and the Winter Witch
Added to basket
The Desolations of Devil's Acre
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Midnight Sun
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Look Up!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The World's Worst Parents
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)
Added to basket
Beano Annual 2021
Added to basket
£8.99
Hardback
The Dinosaur that Pooped a Pirate
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Littlest Yak
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Dragon Mountain
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Serpentine
Added to basket
£7.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.