The Scorch Trials - Maze Runner Series 2 (Paperback)
  • The Scorch Trials - Maze Runner Series 2 (Paperback)
zoom

The Scorch Trials - Maze Runner Series 2 (Paperback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 05/06/2014
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
The second book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series - now a series of major movies starring Dylan O'Brien! SEE THE FILMS. READ THE BOOKS. ENTER THE MAZE ... Thomas was sure that escape from the maze meant he and the Gladers would get their lives back. But no one knew what sort of life they were going back to. The earth is a wasteland. Government and order have disintegrated and now Cranks, people driven to murderous insanity by the infectious disease known as the Flare, roam the crumbling cities hunting for their next victim ... and meal. Thomas can only wonder - does he hold the secret of freedom somewhere in his mind? Or will he forever be at the mercy of WICKED? Book 2 in the #1 New York Times bestselling MAZE RUNNER series! Now a major film available to stream on Disney+ High-octane, dystopian YA adventure, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent Five pulse-pounding books in the series! Loved The Scorch Trials? Make sure to check out the sequel The Death Cure!

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781909489417
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 195 x 128 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

This Winter
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
We Were Liars
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Radio Silence
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Hawthorne Legacy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
It's Not Summer Without You
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
Solitaire
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 2
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
This Wicked Fate
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
rhythmpantherxo

“Confusing much!”

If you were confused by the first installment of this sci-fi/post apocalyptic world of The Maze Runner, then the sequel will certainly confuse you even further.

The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch-... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 78

“...more pieces of the mystery to solve!”

Dashner has Thomas and the remaining Gladers literally ‘dashing’ through The Scorch after being told that the next phase of the trials are about to begin. The maze was only the beginning. Faced with blistering heat... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 72

“A definite for anyone's 'to read' list.”

An excellent sequel to The Maze Runner. Fast paced and action packed it picks up exactly where the previous book leaves off and grips right from the first page. It's nearly impossible to put down and a fantastic... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 66

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.