The Savage Garden (Paperback)
  • The Savage Garden (Paperback)

The Savage Garden (Paperback)

7 Reviews Write your review
£9.99
Paperback Published: 02/07/2007
  • In stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
The No.1 bestselling novel and Richard & Judy Summer Read: a haunting tale of murder, love and lost innocence for fans of Carlos Ruiz Zafon and Jed Rubenfeld Behind a villa in the heart of Tuscany lies a Renaissance garden of enchanting beauty. Its grottoes, pagan statues and classical inscriptions seem to have a secret life of their own - and a secret message, too, for those with eyes to read it. Young scholar Adam Strickland is just such a person. Arriving in 1958, he finds the Docci family, their house and the unique garden as seductive as each other. But post-War Italy is still a strange, even dangerous place, and the Doccis have some dark skeletons hidden away which Adam finds himself compelled to investigate. Before this mysterious and beautiful summer ends, Adam will uncover two stories of love, revenge and murder, separated by 400 years...but is another tragedy about to be added to the villa's cursed past?

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007161935

You may also be interested in...

“Exquisite mix of history, art and murder.”

I thoroughly enjoyed Mills' 'The Information Officer' but dare I say that this is much better. The story takes us through history to Renaissance Italy at its peak. An unknown artist/architect has... More

Paperback edition
28th August 2012
Helpful? Upvote 6

“A six star summer read”

The action is set in Tuscany during the summer of 1958. Adam has been chosen to review a garden for his thesis. The book starts with a question ' Knowing what I know now would I have done anything... More

Paperback edition
25th August 2012
Helpful? Upvote 3

“The Savage Garden”

I loved this book! I couldn't put it down, beautiful writing in a beautiful setting with a fantastic plot. I recommend it.

Paperback edition
2nd July 2007
Helpful? Upvote 3

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?


Review us on Trustpilot