The Samaritan: Carter Blake Book 2 - Carter Blake Series (Paperback)
  • The Samaritan: Carter Blake Book 2 - Carter Blake Series (Paperback)
zoom

The Samaritan: Carter Blake Book 2 - Carter Blake Series (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 432 Pages
Published: 31/12/2015
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket

* A RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK SPRING 2016 *

When the mutilated body of a young woman is discovered, LAPD Detective Jessica Allen knows she's seen this MO before.

A sadistic serial killer has been operating undetected for a decade, preying on lone female drivers who have broken down. The press dub the killer 'the Samaritan', but with no leads, the police investigation quickly grinds to a halt.

That's when Carter Blake shows up to volunteer his services. He's a skilled manhunter who shares some uncomfortable similarities to the man Allen and her team are tracking. As the slaughter intensifies, Blake must find a way to stop it . . . even if it means bringing his own past crashing down on top of him.

From the author of THE KILLING SEASON comes the thrilling new Carter Blake novel.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409146179
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 312 g
Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'A sprawling American epic delivered with panache.' -- Barry Forshaw * INDEPENDENT *
'If you love Michael Connelly and Robert Crais thrillers that pack action and nerve-shredding suspense while moving to a cool Los Angeles vibe, you'll rave about this.' * PETERBOROUGH EVENING TELEGRAPH *
Even jaded genre readers will be absorbed by Cross's second thriller . . . Cross makes the most of perspectives . . . building up to a logical but surprising climax * PUBLISHERS WEEKLY *
Fans of Jeffery Deaver - that other thrill-master who can't resist piling on the climactic twists even as the lights are coming up and you're looking for your umbrella - should be enthralled * KIRKUS REVIEWS *
Shrouded in compelling mystery -- Antonia Charlesworth * THE BIG ISSUE IN THE NORTH *
Tension goes through the roof as [Carter Blake] helps LAPD's Jessica Allen hunt a ruthlessly cunning killer. -- Alex Gordon * PETERBOROUGH TELEGRAPH *
A fabulous must-read for thriller lovers - and one of my top reads of 2015 - I can't recommend this book highly enough! * CRIME THRILLER GIRL *

You may also be interested in...

The Trees
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Exiles
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Blue Water
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Mysterious Case of the Alperton Angels
Added to basket
The Last Remains
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Locked Room
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
1989
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Ink Black Heart
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
The Murders at Fleat House
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Leviathan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Couple at the Table
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback

“Brilliant!”

As always with Mason Cross, an excellent fast paced thriller!
Perfect for fans of Lee Child or David Baldacci!

Paperback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 17

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.