The Runaway (Paperback)
  • The Runaway (Paperback)
zoom

The Runaway (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 03/10/2019
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Perfect for fans of Claire Douglas and Jane Corry ____________________________ ONCE YOU JOIN THE TRIBE, YOU'RE THERE FOR LIFE. Becca Ortiz, Los Angeles Police Department psychologist, is fostering teenage runaway Ash. But Ash can't bring herself to trust a cop, not after what she's been through. Her boyfriend Nate introduces her to the Tribe, his street-smart crew of delinquents and runaways, and Ash finally feels like she's found a home among the homeless. So one night, she disappears. And as Becca frantically searches for her missing foster daughter, Ash finds herself entangled in the shadows of a criminal underworld, beginning to realise that there may be no way to leave the Tribe without paying a deadly price. The search for a teenage runaway sends her foster mother, a psychologist working for the LAPD, on a dangerous journey through Los Angeles' criminal underworld, in this gripping new thriller by the author of the international bestseller Baby Doll and The Walls. ____________________________ Praise for Hollie Overton's heart-racing thrillers: 'A stunning . . . dark tale' Heat 'Moves at breakneck speed' Stylist 'Incredibly powerful' Sunday Mirror 'Kept me transfixed and entertained until the very last page' Tess Gerritsen

Publisher: Cornerstone
ISBN: 9781787460744
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 298 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
The Sentence is Death
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
No Mercy
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Westwind
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
Once Upon a River
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Dead at First Sight
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Tombland
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Metropolis
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Last
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Stone Circle
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
18th Abduction
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Treachery of Spies
Added to basket
The Outsider
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.