The Rule of Fear (Paperback)
  • The Rule of Fear (Paperback)
zoom

The Rule of Fear (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 20/04/2017
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

The new novel by Luke Delaney, ex-Met detective and author of the terrifyingly authentic DI Sean Corrigan series. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.

Danger lurks on every corner. But the threat comes from within.

Tasked with cleaning up the notorious Grove Wood Estate, Sergeant Jack King is determined to rise to the challenge. But it's not just drug dealers and petty thugs his team have to worry about. Someone is preying on children and they need to hunt down the culprit, fast.

Soon King finds himself in over his head: the local residents won't play ball, and he's refusing to admit that he's suffering from PTSD. As the pressures combine, the line between right and wrong starts to blur and King finds himself in a downward spiral. Only he can save himself - but is it already too late?

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007585755
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Luke Delaney:

'The feeling of being at the heart of a police investigation seeps from every page' Daily Mail

'If you haven't made Sean Corrigan's acquaintance yet, don't worry. This is as good a place to start as any. Jump in, make yourself at home, but remember to turn the heating up, as this is chilling crime at its best.' Crime Review

'Luke Delaney knows the London crime scene like the back of his hand and uses this inside knowledge to the full' The Times

'A striking debut from a former Murder Squad Detective, Delaney is not his real name, but there is no doubt about his inside knowledge and ability to convey it' Daily Mail

'A confident, aggressive and very promising debut by a former Met detective' The Times

'An authentic voice on how the police operate with a stone-cold killer striking randomly around London ... scary authenticity' The Sun

You may also be interested in...

The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sanatorium
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Thing He Told Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dead Man's Grave
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil's Advocate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Gripping read”

This is the first book I’ve read by this author and it certainly didn’t disappoint. This a a totally gripping crime thriller .

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.