The Rule of Fear (Hardback)
  • The Rule of Fear (Hardback)
zoom

The Rule of Fear (Hardback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 432 Pages / Published: 30/06/2016
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

The new novel by Luke Delaney, ex-Met detective and author of the terrifyingly authentic DI Sean Corrigan series. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.

Sergeant Jack King is back on active duty after months off following a violent encounter. On the Met's promotional fast-track scheme, King is headed straight for the top, but policing the streets is where his heart truly lies.

Tasked with cleaning up the notorious Grove Wood estate, King is determined to rise to the challenge. But it's not just drug dealers and petty thugs his team have to worry about. Someone on the estate is preying on children, and they need to find the culprit, fast.

Soon King finds himself over his head: the local residents won't play ball, his superiors want results yesterday, and he's refusing to admit that he's suffering from PTSD. As the pressures combine, the line between right and wrong starts to blur and King finds himself in a downward spiral. Only he can save himself - but is it already too late?

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007585724
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 700 g
Dimensions: 240 x 159 x 39 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Luke Delaney:

`The feeling of being at the heart of a police investigation seeps from every page' Daily Mail

`If you haven't made Sean Corrigan's acquaintance yet, don't worry. This is as good a place to start as any. Jump in, make yourself at home, but remember to turn the heating up, as this is chilling crime at its best.' Crime Review

`Luke Delaney knows the London crime scene like the back of his hand and uses this inside knowledge to the full' The Times

`A striking debut from a former Murder Squad Detective, Delaney is not his real name, but there is no doubt about his inside knowledge and ability to convey it' Daily Mail

`A confident, aggressive and very promising debut by a former Met detective' The Times

`An authentic voice on how the police operate with a stone-cold killer striking randomly around London ... scary authenticity' The Sun

You may also be interested in...

If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Can You Hear Me?
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £3.99
Paperback
The Word Is Murder
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Stranger in the House
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Good Daughter
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Dead Ex
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Two Kinds of Truth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Gathering Dark
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Dark Angel
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Thirteen
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Girl Before
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“A Stunning Standalone Thriller”

Luke Delaney has become one of the most popular crime writers in Britain with his DI Sean Corrigan series has written an absolutely stunning standalone thriller in The Rule of Fear. This is a gripping and twisted... More

Hardback edition
13th October 2016
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.