The Rule of Fear (Hardback)
  • The Rule of Fear (Hardback)
zoom

The Rule of Fear (Hardback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 432 Pages / Published: 30/06/2016
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

The new novel by Luke Delaney, ex-Met detective and author of the terrifyingly authentic DI Sean Corrigan series. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.

Sergeant Jack King is back on active duty after months off following a violent encounter. On the Met's promotional fast-track scheme, King is headed straight for the top, but policing the streets is where his heart truly lies.

Tasked with cleaning up the notorious Grove Wood estate, King is determined to rise to the challenge. But it's not just drug dealers and petty thugs his team have to worry about. Someone on the estate is preying on children, and they need to find the culprit, fast.

Soon King finds himself over his head: the local residents won't play ball, his superiors want results yesterday, and he's refusing to admit that he's suffering from PTSD. As the pressures combine, the line between right and wrong starts to blur and King finds himself in a downward spiral. Only he can save himself - but is it already too late?

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007585724
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 700 g
Dimensions: 240 x 159 x 39 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Luke Delaney:

`The feeling of being at the heart of a police investigation seeps from every page' Daily Mail

`If you haven't made Sean Corrigan's acquaintance yet, don't worry. This is as good a place to start as any. Jump in, make yourself at home, but remember to turn the heating up, as this is chilling crime at its best.' Crime Review

`Luke Delaney knows the London crime scene like the back of his hand and uses this inside knowledge to the full' The Times

`A striking debut from a former Murder Squad Detective, Delaney is not his real name, but there is no doubt about his inside knowledge and ability to convey it' Daily Mail

`A confident, aggressive and very promising debut by a former Met detective' The Times

`An authentic voice on how the police operate with a stone-cold killer striking randomly around London ... scary authenticity' The Sun

You may also be interested in...

The Punishment She Deserves
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Venetian Masquerade
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Wild Fire
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Killing Habit
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Western Wind
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Metropolis
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Ghost Tree
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
You Were Gone
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Book of Bones
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Tombland
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Woman in the Window
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Comforts of Home: Simon Serrailler Book 9
Added to basket
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“A Stunning Standalone Thriller”

Luke Delaney has become one of the most popular crime writers in Britain with his DI Sean Corrigan series has written an absolutely stunning standalone thriller in The Rule of Fear. This is a gripping and twisted... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.