The Royal Lacemaker (Paperback)
  • The Royal Lacemaker (Paperback)
zoom

The Royal Lacemaker (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 09/10/2014
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A Queen and a peasant - this stunning new saga is the story of a young woman who must find a way to support her family and stay true to herself in the face of adversity.

Just seventeen years old, Lily Rose scratches out a meagre living making lace in Devon, responsible for her siblings following the death of their parents.

But opportunity beckons. Hundreds of miles away, in London, Queen Victoria is preparing for her wedding. She will wear the most exquisite wedding dress in history, bearing the famous Honiton lace. When Lily is selected as one of the few to work on this top-secret commission it is the answer to her prayers.

Lily quickly makes an impression, both as an expert lacemaker and a natural leader of the women working day and night. But there are others who want to see Lily fail, including Squire Clinsden who issues her with a terrible ultimatum - work for him, and be subject to his unwanted advances, or put her loved ones at risk.

Torn between her duty and her dreams of a better life, Lily must battle the odds to ensure her family's survival.

This wonderful debut saga novel is perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

As an Image Consultant, Linda has always had an avid interest in people. Helping them to regain their confidence after they've undergone life changing surgery is one of the most satisfying areas of her work. Linda has always loved writing stories and has been published in various magazines and annuals. Moving to the spectacular Devon coast and learning about its local history inspired her to write her first novel, The Royal Lacemaker. She loves beachcombing, finding it the perfect excuse to indulge in a spot of people watching.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781405918954
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 298 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
Warleggan
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Miller's Dance
Added to basket
Hide Her Name
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
Casting Off
Added to basket
Jenny's War
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Daughter's Duty
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Mammoth Hunters
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Dilly's Sacrifice
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.