The Royal Lacemaker (Paperback)
  • The Royal Lacemaker (Paperback)
zoom

The Royal Lacemaker (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 09/10/2014
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A Queen and a peasant - this stunning new saga is the story of a young woman who must find a way to support her family and stay true to herself in the face of adversity.

Just seventeen years old, Lily Rose scratches out a meagre living making lace in Devon, responsible for her siblings following the death of their parents.

But opportunity beckons. Hundreds of miles away, in London, Queen Victoria is preparing for her wedding. She will wear the most exquisite wedding dress in history, bearing the famous Honiton lace. When Lily is selected as one of the few to work on this top-secret commission it is the answer to her prayers.

Lily quickly makes an impression, both as an expert lacemaker and a natural leader of the women working day and night. But there are others who want to see Lily fail, including Squire Clinsden who issues her with a terrible ultimatum - work for him, and be subject to his unwanted advances, or put her loved ones at risk.

Torn between her duty and her dreams of a better life, Lily must battle the odds to ensure her family's survival.

This wonderful debut saga novel is perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

As an Image Consultant, Linda has always had an avid interest in people. Helping them to regain their confidence after they've undergone life changing surgery is one of the most satisfying areas of her work. Linda has always loved writing stories and has been published in various magazines and annuals. Moving to the spectacular Devon coast and learning about its local history inspired her to write her first novel, The Royal Lacemaker. She loves beachcombing, finding it the perfect excuse to indulge in a spot of people watching.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781405918954
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 298 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

Njal's Saga
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Workhouse Girl
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Beggar Maid
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Stranger From The Sea
Added to basket
The Miller's Dance
Added to basket
The Loving Cup
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
Demelza
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Where the Mersey Flows
Added to basket
A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Fairfield Hall
Added to basket
Casting Off
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.