The Rogue Not Taken - Scandal & Scoundrel (Paperback)
  • The Rogue Not Taken - Scandal & Scoundrel (Paperback)
zoom

The Rogue Not Taken - Scandal & Scoundrel (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 29/12/2015
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'Smart, sexy, and always romantic' Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series
'Fabulous' Eloisa James
'For a smart, witty and passionate historical romance, I recommend anything by Sarah MacLean' Lisa Kleypas

The first in Sarah MacLean's sensational new Scandal & Scoundrels series . . . all the fun and guilty pleasure of celebrity gossip, with a Regency twist!


Lady Sophie's Society Splash!

When Sophie, the least interesting of the Talbot sisters, lands her philandering brother-in-law backside-first in a goldfish pond, she shocks society and finds herself the target of very public aristocratic scorn, leaving her no choice but to flee, vowing to start a new life far from London . Unfortunately, the carriage in which she stows away isn't saving her from ruin . . . it's filled with it.

Rogue's Reign of Ravishment!


Kingscote, "King," the Marquess of Eversley, has never met a woman he couldn't charm, which results in a reputation far worse than the truth, a general sense that he's more pretty face than proper gentleman, and an irate summons home to the Scottish border. When King discovers stowaway Sophie, however, the journey becomes anything but boring!

War? Or More?

He thinks she's trying to trick him into marriage. She wouldn't have him if he were the last man on earth. But carriages bring close quarters, dark secrets, and unbearable temptation, making opposites altogether too attractive . . .

This is the first novel in the Regency romance Scandal & Scoundrels series by New York Time bestselling author Sarah MacLean - perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James

Scandal & Scoundrel series:
The Rogue Not Taken
A Scot in the Dark
The Day of the Duchess

Praise for Sarah MacLean

'Sarah MacLean has reignited the romance genre with a bolder edge' The New Yorker

'Funny, smart, feminist and roastingly hot' BookRiot.com

'Do yourself a favor and discover the compelling magic of Sarah MacLean' Amanda Quick

'MacLean writes with an entirely unique blend of elegance and ferocity that bursts from every page' Entertainment Weekly

'Great chemistry, intelligence and sparkling humor' RT Book Reviews

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349409726
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
MacLean's latest shines with the intensity, wit, and emotion for which she's celebrated * Kirkus Reviews *

You may also be interested in...

The Other Bennet Sister
Added to basket
The Missing Sister
Added to basket
The Doll Factory
Added to basket
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Royal
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Viscount Who Loved Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Afterlives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Daughters of War
Added to basket
The Moon Sister
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Winter Wedding
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Sun Sister
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Six Tudor Queens: Katheryn Howard, The Tainted Queen
Added to basket
The Nightingale
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Last Night at the Telegraph Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Beautiful Spy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.