The Rogue Not Taken - Scandal & Scoundrel (Paperback)
  • The Rogue Not Taken - Scandal & Scoundrel (Paperback)
zoom

The Rogue Not Taken - Scandal & Scoundrel (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 29/12/2015
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Fabulous' Eloisa James
'Smart, sexy, and always romantic' Julia Quinn
'For a smart, witty and passionate historical romance, I recommend anything by Sarah MacLean' Lisa Kleypas

The first in Sarah MacLean's sensational new Scandal & Scoundrels series . . . all the fun and guilty pleasure of celebrity gossip, with a Regency twist!

Lady Sophie's Society Splash!

When Sophie, the least interesting of the Talbot sisters, lands her philandering brother-in-law backside-first in a goldfish pond, she shocks society and finds herself the target of very public aristocratic scorn, leaving her no choice but to flee, vowing to start a new life far from London . Unfortunately, the carriage in which she stows away isn't saving her from ruin . . . it's filled with it.

Rogue's Reign of Ravishment!

Kingscote, "King," the Marquess of Eversley, has never met a woman he couldn't charm, which results in a reputation far worse than the truth, a general sense that he's more pretty face than proper gentleman, and an irate summons home to the Scottish border. When King discovers stowaway Sophie, however, the journey becomes anything but boring!

War? Or More?

He thinks she's trying to trick him into marriage. She wouldn't have him if he were the last man on earth. But carriages bring close quarters, dark secrets, and unbearable temptation, making opposites altogether too attractive . . .

This is the first novel in the Regency romance Scandal & Scoundrels series by New York Time bestselling author Sarah MacLean - perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James

Scandal & Scoundrel series:
The Rogue Not Taken
A Scot in the Dark
The Day of the Duchess

Praise for Sarah MacLean:

'Sarah MacLean has reignited the romance genre with a bolder edge' The New Yorker

'Funny, smart, feminist and roastingly hot' BookRiot.com

'Do yourself a favor and discover the compelling magic of Sarah MacLean' Amanda Quick

'MacLean writes with an entirely unique blend of elegance and ferocity that bursts from every page' Entertainment Weekly

'Great chemistry, intelligence and sparkling humor' RT Book Reviews

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349409726
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 302 g
Dimensions: 134 x 201 x 30 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Column of Fire
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Love is Blind
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
The Shadow Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Woman in the Wood
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Her Mother's Secret
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Before We Were Yours
Added to basket
Sisters of Gold
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Sapphire Widow
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Secrets Under the Sun
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Orphans of Ardwick
Added to basket
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
Wartime at Woolworths
Added to basket
The District Nurses of Victory Walk
Added to basket
The Shadow Queen
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Gone with the Wind
Added to basket
£10.99   £7.99
Paperback
Coming Home to Island House
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.