The Revolutionaries - The Martin Falconer Thrillers 5 (Paperback)
  • The Revolutionaries - The Martin Falconer Thrillers 5 (Paperback)
zoom

The Revolutionaries - The Martin Falconer Thrillers 5 (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 11/04/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
One last mission, but this time it's personal...

In the Spring of 1920 the Mexican revolution was almost over. Just across the border in Texas was Martin Falconer, barely out of his teens yet already a veteran airman.

He had only just escaped from the Russian Civil War with his three friends, Slingsby, 'Puddy' Pudhovkin and 'Tommy' Tucker, and they were all looking forward to a little peace. Martin had cabled his girlfriend Charley, who was in Mexico with her father, to come and meet him.

But his hopes are shattered when they arrive in the border town of Camarillo to collect Charley, and the four airmen are caught in the middle of a battle. When the dust settles, they discover that the retreating Mexican bandits had taken Charley as a hostage.

Martin tries to enlist official aid, but without success. It was up to them - and all they had to use against a desperate band of rebels were two battered aeroplanes, a broken down Avro and a de Havilland with broken wings. This will be his most challenging flight.

The absolutely thrilling finale to the Martin Falconer thrillers, a tour de force of wartime storytelling, perfect for fans of Alastair MacLean, Alexander Fullerton and David Black.

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800328471
Number of pages: 304
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm

You may also be interested in...

Harlequin
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Eye in the Door
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Fortress
Added to basket
Sharpe's Triumph
Added to basket
Sharpe's Trafalgar
Added to basket
Sharpe's Eagle
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Prey
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Das Boot
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Two Brothers
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
If Not Now, When?
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Fort
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Eagle Has Landed
Added to basket
All Quiet on the Western Front
Added to basket
A Farewell To Arms
Added to basket
Wounds of Honour: Empire I
Added to basket
For Whom the Bell Tolls
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.