The Returning Tide (Paperback)
  • The Returning Tide (Paperback)
zoom

The Returning Tide (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 23/03/2017
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Two sisters and one betrayal that will carry across generations . . .

In wartime Cornwall, 1943, a story between two sisters begins - the story of Adele and Amelia, and the heart-breaking betrayal that will divide them forever. Decades later, the effects of one reckless act still echo - but how long will it be until their past returns?

The Returning Tide will sweep you away to the beautiful Cornish coast, full of secrets and mystery, perfect for fans of Kate Morton.

'Engrossing and romantic - a perfect holiday read' Rachel Hore

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409162100
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 526 g
Dimensions: 234 x 157 x 37 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Engrossing and romantic - a perfect holiday read. -- Rachel Hore
Authentic and compelling, this story of love and betrayal explores some fascinating human relationships against the backdrop of World War II. I loved it. -- Rosanna Ley
Liz Fenwick's romantic story of twin sisters in wartime Cornwall is as heartbreaking as it is absorbing. I got so wrapped up in Adele's story that I read it in one day. -- Kate Riordan
I really enjoyed this book. It had a wonderfully intriguing and compelling story line and I found the wartime details especially fascinating. Together with Liz's usual beautiful evocation of the Cornish scenery this was a brilliant read. I recommend it. -- Barbara Erskine
A heart-tugging story of loss and recovery. -- Fanny Blake, WOMAN & HOME
This is a book about loss, misguided decisions, heartbreak and change, but it's also about hope, long-held secrets and friendships formed between the unlikeliest of people...it made me laugh out loud and cry a few times. I loved it. * NOVELICIOUS *
An unforgettable read. -- Sam's Book Corner
Engrossing and romantic - a perfect holiday read -- Rachel Hore
THE RETURNING TIDE by Liz Fenwick is a powerful novel that brings the reality of war, loss, heartbreak, and ultimately love, to life for the reader, and all of it eloquently written with the sophisticated style and flair that is synonymous with Liz Fenwick. * Books Of All Kinds *
Authentic and compelling, this story of love and betrayal explores some fascinating human relationships against the backdrop of World War II. I loved it. -- Rosanna Ley

You may also be interested in...

Force of Nature
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Last Letter Home
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Three Things About Elsie
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Immortalists
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Love Letter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Sealwoman's Gift
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Killing Commendatore
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Lullaby
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Little Fires Everywhere
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The People vs. Alex Cross
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Men Without Women
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all
Whispering Stories

“Will appeal to anyone who enjoys family sagas”

‘The Returning Tide’ is the latest novel from American-born Cornish-based author, Liz Fenwick. It is a story which spans both the generations and the Atlantic.

The bitter-sweet tale moves between the 1940s and 2016... More

Paperback edition
12th June 2017
Helpful? Upvote 29

“Stunning!”

I absolutely loved 'The Returning Tide' and if I could give it more than 5 stars I would! It is extremely well researched and beautifully written. If I had not known otherwise, I would have thought Liz was... More

Paperback edition
17th April 2017
Helpful? Upvote 8

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.