The Red Scrolls of Magic - The Eldest Curses (Paperback)
  • The Red Scrolls of Magic - The Eldest Curses (Paperback)
zoom

The Red Scrolls of Magic - The Eldest Curses (Paperback)

(author), (author)
9 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 09/04/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
*NEWSFLASH:Be amongst the first to read Cassandra Clare's brand-new blockbuster, The Lost Book of the White - pre-order NOW!*

From #1 New York Times bestseller Cassandra Clare and award-winner Wesley Chu comes the first book in a new series that follows High Warlock Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood as they tour the world after the Mortal War. The Red Scrolls of Magic is a Shadowhunters novel.

All Magnus Bane wanted was a vacation-a lavish trip across Europe with Alec Lightwood, the Shadowhunter who against all odds is finally his boyfriend. But as soon as the pair settles in Paris, an old friend arrives with news about a demon-worshipping cult called the Crimson Hand that is bent on causing chaos around the world. A cult that was apparently founded by Magnus himself. Years ago. As a joke.

Now Magnus and Alec must race across Europe to track down the Crimson Hand and its elusive new leader before the cult can cause any more damage. As if it wasn't bad enough that their romantic getaway has been sidetracked, demons are now dogging their every step, and it is becoming harder to tell friend from foe. As their quest for answers becomes increasingly dire, Magnus and Alec will have to trust each other more than ever-even if it means revealing the secrets they've both been keeping.

Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Holly Black and Sara J. Maas.

Also by Cassandra Clare:


The Dark Artifices:
Lady Midnight
Lord of Shadows
Queen of Air and Darkness


The Eldest Curses:
The Lost Book of the White

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471162145
Number of pages: 368
Dimensions: 234 x 153 mm
Edition: EXPORT/IRELAND

You may also be interested in...

Serpent & Dove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Cinderella Is Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Gilded Ones
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shadow and Bone: Siege and Storm
Added to basket
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows Book 2)
Added to basket
Red Queen
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
King of Scars
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Harklights
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Rule of Wolves (King of Scars Book 2)
Added to basket
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dragon Mountain
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Witches Steeped in Gold
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“The book we have always needed”

There isnt a Cassandra Clare book I've read that I have not loved.

Ughhhhh finally we have a beautiful book with the best and my favourite couple Alec and Magnus. I could of happily had a book of them goofing... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 50

“A wonderful story, a beatiful edition”

New amazing characters, the beginnings of one of the best alliances between nephilims and downloaders, a role that we were waiting for the fans of Alexander and a side of Magnus that we did not know and who will... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 47

“Lost!!”

I have never read any of Cassandra Clare's book but thought I'd read this seeing it was the first book in a new series.
I did enjoy the book and the storyline but I have to say I was more than a bit lost as... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 41

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.