The Raven Tower (Hardback)
  • The Raven Tower (Hardback)
zoom

The Raven Tower (Hardback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£16.99
Hardback 432 Pages / Published: 28/02/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Listen. A god is speaking.

My voice echoes through the stone of your master's castle. The castle where he finds his uncle on his father's throne. You want to help him. You cannot.

You are the only one who can hear me.

You will change the world.

A triumph of the imagination, The Raven Tower is the first fantasy novel by Ann Leckie, New York Times bestselling author and winner of the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke Awards. Gods meddle in the fates of men, men play with the fates of gods and a pretender must be cast down from the throne in this breathtaking fantasy masterpiece.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356506999
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 680 g
Dimensions: 238 x 162 x 40 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'I've been reading fantasy my whole life. After all these years, it's a delight to read something so different, so wonderful and strange.' - Patrick Rothfuss, author of The Name of the Wind

'A powerhouse epic of humans and gods at war, deeply imagined and profoundly thrilling. There are echoes of Shakespeare and Le Guin in The Raven Tower, but its strange dark brilliance could only have come from Ann Leckie.' - Lev Grossman

'A gripping story that's one part mystery, one part a new history of the world, The Raven Tower is an incredible fantasy, told by one of the most unique voices I've had the privilege of reading.' - S. A. Chakraborty

'The Raven Tower is a unique, intricate fantasy set in a fascinating world of gods who are at once formidable and vulnerable. Original and powerful - I loved it. Highly recommended for fans of N. K. Jemisin or Guy Gavriel Kay.' - Django Wexler

'Earthsea's elegance meets Sanderson's clever magic in this talon-sharp saga of divinity and revenge. Ann Leckie is unstoppable.' - Seth Dickinson

You may also be interested in...

Sistersong
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
Toilet-bound Hanako-kun, Vol. 13
Added to basket
Wild and Wicked Things
Added to basket
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Shadow of the Gods
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
These Violent Delights
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Atlas Six
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Solo Leveling, Vol. 4 (comic)
Added to basket
The Last Graduate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dream Weavers
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Book of Night
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“An intriguing adventure”

This is a fascinating story, packed with interesting characters, conflicts between deities.
Most interesting for me was the narrator. Unlike many books out at the moment, the narrative was told in the second person.... More

“Masterful!”

This is a wonderful tale of gods and myths and the people around them.

Leckie’s writing, as always, is flawless. Very few people can pull off the use of the second person, but Leckie evidently can – it was... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 40

“Highly original fantasy”

The first fantasy novel from the award winning Ann Leckie is a tale of power struggles, war and gods meddling in the lives of humans.

The story is told through two narrative threads which come together well at the... More

Hardback edition
6 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 39

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.