The Raven Tower (Hardback)
  • The Raven Tower (Hardback)
zoom

The Raven Tower (Hardback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£16.99
Hardback 432 Pages / Published: 28/02/2019
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

Listen. A god is speaking.

My voice echoes through the stone of your master's castle. The castle where he finds his uncle on his father's throne. You want to help him. You cannot.

You are the only one who can hear me.

You will change the world.

A triumph of the imagination, The Raven Tower is the first fantasy novel by Ann Leckie, New York Times bestselling author and winner of the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke Awards. Gods meddle in the fates of men, men play with the fates of gods and a pretender must be cast down from the throne in this breathtaking fantasy masterpiece.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356506999
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 680 g
Dimensions: 238 x 162 x 40 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'I've been reading fantasy my whole life. After all these years, it's a delight to read something so different, so wonderful and strange.' - Patrick Rothfuss, author of The Name of the Wind

'A powerhouse epic of humans and gods at war, deeply imagined and profoundly thrilling. There are echoes of Shakespeare and Le Guin in The Raven Tower, but its strange dark brilliance could only have come from Ann Leckie.' - Lev Grossman

'A gripping story that's one part mystery, one part a new history of the world, The Raven Tower is an incredible fantasy, told by one of the most unique voices I've had the privilege of reading.' - S. A. Chakraborty

'The Raven Tower is a unique, intricate fantasy set in a fascinating world of gods who are at once formidable and vulnerable. Original and powerful - I loved it. Highly recommended for fans of N. K. Jemisin or Guy Gavriel Kay.' - Django Wexler

'Earthsea's elegance meets Sanderson's clever magic in this talon-sharp saga of divinity and revenge. Ann Leckie is unstoppable.' - Seth Dickinson

You may also be interested in...

The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Q
Added to basket
Q
£8.99
Paperback
Tales from the Cafe
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Added to basket
The Last Hours: Chain of Iron
Added to basket
Tolkien Calendar 2021
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
Ninth House
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Rhythm of War
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
The Starless Sea
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Blood of Elves
Added to basket
Imaginary Friend
Added to basket

“Masterful!”

This is a wonderful tale of gods and myths and the people around them.

Leckie’s writing, as always, is flawless. Very few people can pull off the use of the second person, but Leckie evidently can – it was... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 24

“Highly original fantasy”

The first fantasy novel from the award winning Ann Leckie is a tale of power struggles, war and gods meddling in the lives of humans.

The story is told through two narrative threads which come together well at the... More

Hardback edition
6 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 23

“An intriguing adventure”

This is a fascinating story, packed with interesting characters, conflicts between deities.
Most interesting for me was the narrator. Unlike many books out at the moment, the narrative was told in the second person.... More

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.