The Queen's Man: The Beginning - John Shakespeare (Hardback)
  • The Queen's Man: The Beginning - John Shakespeare (Hardback)
zoom

The Queen's Man: The Beginning - John Shakespeare (Hardback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£17.99
Hardback 352 Pages / Published: 27/02/2014
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, THE QUEEN'S MAN is the first in chronological order of Rory Clements' acclaimed and bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers. Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, 'does for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times England is a Judas nest of conspiracy It is 1582, and the conflict between Protestant and Catholic threatens to tear the country in two. While Queen Elizabeth I holds the reins of power, there are those whose loyalty lies with her imprisoned cousin, Mary Queen of Scots. On his first major mission for Sir Francis Walsingham, the young John Shakespeare is ordered to discover a conspiracy to free the Stuart queen from Sheffield Castle. All too soon, he realises that the tentacles of the plot reach deep into his native Warwickshire and threaten his own friends and family. His duty lies with Elizabeth - but how far will he go to protect those he loves?

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN: 9781848548442
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 668 g
Dimensions: 239 x 155 x 37 mm

You may also be interested in...

Tombland
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The House Across the Street
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Tombland
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Pandora's Boy
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
The Mitford Murders
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Way of All Flesh
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Lamentation
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Necessary Evil
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Under Attack
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
To Die But Once
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Ghost Tree
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
The House Between Tides
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Bright Young Dead
Added to basket
Points of Danger
Added to basket
£19.99
Hardback

Reviews

View all

“Rory Rocks!”

Captivating, exciting and historically accurate. An enticing read, as are the rest in the John Shakespeare series, which everyone should read!

Paperback edition
15th August 2015
Helpful? Upvote 37

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.