The Queen's Assassin (Paperback)
  • The Queen's Assassin (Paperback)
zoom

The Queen's Assassin (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 01/03/2020
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Caledon Holt is the Kingdom of Renovia's deadliest weapon. No one alive can best him in brawn or brains, which is why he's the Guild's most dangerous member and the Queen's one and only assassin. He's also bound to the Queen by an impossible vow - to find the missing Deian Scrolls, the fount of all magical history and knowledge, stolen years ago by a nefarious sect called the Aphrasians. Shadow has been training all her life to follow in the footsteps of her mother and aunts - to become skilled enough to join the ranks of the Guild. Though magic has been forbidden since the Aphrasian uprising, Shadow has been learning to control her powers in secret, hoping that one day she'll become an assassin as feared and revered as Caledon Holt. When a surprise attack brings Shadow and Cal together, they're forced to team up as assassin and apprentice to hunt down a new sinister threat to Renovia. But as Cal and Shadow grow closer, they'll uncover a shocking web of lies and secrets that may destroy everything they hold dear. With war on the horizon and true love at risk, they'll stop at nothing to protect each other and their kingdom in this stunning first novel in the Queen's Secret series.

Publisher: Penguin Putnam Inc
ISBN: 9780593110744
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 369 g
Dimensions: 208 x 140 x 25 mm
Edition: International edition


MEDIA REVIEWS
"de la Cruz's trademark tight construction, detailed world building, and action-packed romance are all at work in this sure-to-be-popular new series." --Booklist

"A classic plucky heroine fantasy in the vein of Tamora Pierce and Kristin Cashore." --Kirkus Reviews

"The action-packed narrative captures readers' attention from the start, expertly weaving plot twists, betrayal, magical elements, and traces of humor throughout." --School Library Journal

You may also be interested in...

Legendarium
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Fairy
Added to basket
Cinderella Is Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Merciless Ones
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Court of Mist and Fury
Added to basket
Noah's Gold
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Wilder than Midnight
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Skandar and the Unicorn Thief
Added to basket
Coraline
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Rips your heart out!”

I'll start by saying there's a lot of backstory to this novel that gets a bit confusing in the beginning, but Melissa de la Cruz really weaves a wonderful story!

Shadow wants to be an assassin. She is... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 14

“compelling”

The Queen's Assassin is a compelling story filled with mystery. Nothing was ever what it seemed and the relationship between Shadow and Cal was everything. The dual POVS really added to the story giving us a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 14

“Fantasy/romance for the younger YA reader”

The Queen's Assassin is a fantasy romance geared toward the younger YA reader. It is told from the first person perspective of Shadow, who has grown up with her aunts and wants to join the Guild, an association... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 12

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.