The Queen of Junk Island (Hardback)
  • The Queen of Junk Island (Hardback)
zoom

The Queen of Junk Island (Hardback)

(author)
£13.99
Hardback 400 Pages / Published: 16/06/2022
  • In stock

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

From debut author Alexandra Mae Jones comes a compelling, nuanced exploration of bi identity and body image with a ghostly backdrop-perfect for fans of Nina Lacour.

Still reeling from a recent trauma, sixteen-year-old Dell is relieved when her mom suggests a stay at the family cabin. But the much-needed escape quickly turns into a disaster. The lake and woods are awash in trash left by a previous tenant. And worse, Dell's mom has invited her boyfriend's daughter to stay with them. Confident, irreverent Ivy presses all of Dell's buttons--somehow making Dell's shame and self-consciousness feel even more acute. Yet Dell is drawn to Ivy in a way she doesn't fully understand. As Dell uncovers secrets in the wreckage of her family's past--secrets hinted at through troubling dreams and strange apparitions--Ivy leads her toward thrilling, if confusing, revelations about her sexuality and identity.

Set during a humid summer in the mid-2000s, The Queen of Junk Island simmers with the intensity of a teenage girl navigating the suffocating expectations of everyone around her.

Publisher: Annick Press Ltd
ISBN: 9781773216355
Number of pages: 400
Dimensions: 215 x 139 mm

You may also be interested in...

Demon in the Wood
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Nothing More to Tell
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Iron Widow
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
The Baddies
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Space Band
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Nick and Charlie
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Solitaire
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Paddington at the Palace
Added to basket
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Spooky Stories
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 2
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 4
Added to basket
Funnybones
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Accidental Stowaway
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Spaceboy
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.