The Problem with Problems - Problems/Worries/Fears (Paperback)
  • The Problem with Problems - Problems/Worries/Fears (Paperback)
zoom

The Problem with Problems - Problems/Worries/Fears (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
£7.99
Paperback 32 Pages / Published: 04/03/2021
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
'A masterclass in how to do children's self help well... the medicine will go down very easily' TELEGRAPH Have you ever met a Problem? They come in all shapes and sizes, and can pop up at the most inconvenient times. But you should know some things about them that will help you make them disappear... This one-of-a-kind picture book will help little ones and grown-ups alike deal with their every day problems, from award-winning children's poet Rachel Rooney and highly acclaimed illustrator Zehra Hicks. For fans of Ed Vere and Kes Gray. Also in the series: The Worrying Worries The Fears You Fear

Publisher: Andersen Press Ltd
ISBN: 9781783449071
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 195 g
Dimensions: 261 x 250 x 4 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Problems are given a physical form in this funny, insightful picture book which combines a thoughtful lyrical text with bouncy, bright art" -- Fiona Noble * The Bookseller - Editor's Choice *
"Gently funny and very readable this is a great way to keep the conversation open about what is going on in our children's minds." * Angels & Urchins *
"Children's self-help is a booming market, and Rooney gives a masterclass in how to do it well... here the combination of Rooney's sing-song rhymes and Zehra Hicks's cosily expressive illustrations make the medicine go down very easily." -- Emily Bearn * Telegraph *
"An excellent book for sharing with any child but especially anxious ones." -- Sarah Webb * Irish Independent *
"A lovely way to tackle a sometimes difficult subject in a way that will appeal to many children." -- Tricia Adams * LoveReading4Kids *

You may also be interested in...

Draw With Rob: Monster Madness
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes
Added to basket
The Girl and the Dinosaur
Added to basket
Dear Zoo Lift the Flap
Added to basket
Superworm
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Whale Who Wanted More
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Viking Who Liked Icing
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Board book
Elmer
Added to basket
£6.99
Board book
Oi Aardvark!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Magic Pet Shop: Kitticorn
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
We're Going on a Bear Hunt
Added to basket
How to Grow a Unicorn
Added to basket
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Added to basket
The Worrysaurus
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.