The Problem with Problems - Problems/Worries/Fears (Paperback)
  • The Problem with Problems - Problems/Worries/Fears (Paperback)
zoom

The Problem with Problems - Problems/Worries/Fears (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
£7.99
Paperback 28 Pages
Published: 04/03/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'A masterclass in how to do children's self help well... the medicine will go down very easily' TELEGRAPH

Have you ever met a Problem? They come in all shapes and sizes, and can pop up at the most inconvenient times. But you should know some things about them that will help you make them disappear…

This one-of-a-kind picture book will help little ones and grown-ups alike deal with their every day problems, from award-winning children's poet Rachel Rooney and highly acclaimed illustrator Zehra Hicks. For fans of Ed Vere and Kes Gray.

Also in the series:

The Worrying Worries

The Fears You Fear

Publisher: Andersen Press Ltd
ISBN: 9781783449071
Number of pages: 28
Weight: 195 g
Dimensions: 261 x 250 x 4 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"Problems are given a physical form in this funny, insightful picture book which combines a thoughtful lyrical text with bouncy, bright art" - Fiona Noble, The Bookseller - Editor's Choice

"Gently funny and very readable this is a great way to keep the conversation open about what is going on in our children's minds." - Angels & Urchins

"Children's self-help is a booming market, and Rooney gives a masterclass in how to do it well... here the combination of Rooney's sing-song rhymes and Zehra Hicks's cosily expressive illustrations make the medicine go down very easily." - Emily Bearn, Telegraph

"An excellent book for sharing with any child but especially anxious ones." - Sarah Webb, Irish Independent

"A lovely way to tackle a sometimes difficult subject in a way that will appeal to many children." - Tricia Adams, LoveReading4Kids

You may also be interested in...

Where's Spot?
Added to basket
£7.99
Board book
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Added to basket
The Pandas Who Promised
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Hairy Maclary from Donaldson's Dairy
Added to basket
Guess How Much I Love You
Added to basket
Bluey: Bad Mood
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Highway Rat
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Baddies
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Tiddler
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Bluey: Sleepytime
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Wolf
Added to basket
Don’t Disturb The Pirate
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Zog
Added to basket
Zog
£7.99
Paperback
We're Going on a Bear Hunt
Added to basket
Hooray! It's Our First Day
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: