The Prison Healer (Paperback)
  • The Prison Healer (Paperback)
zoom

The Prison Healer (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 416 Pages
Published: 10/05/2022
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

An unputdownable slice of high-octane YA fantasy seething with romance and intrigue, this gripping narrative of courage and survival centres on a young healer who takes on a lethal challenge in the infamous and deadly Zalindov prison.

At Zalindov, the only person you can trust is yourself.

Seventeen-year-old Kiva Meridan is a survivor. For ten years, she has worked as the healer in the notorious death prison, Zalindov, making herself indispensable. Kept afloat by messages of hope from her family, Kiva has one goal and one goal only: stay alive.

Then one day the infamous Rebel Queen arrives at the prison on death's door and Kiva receives a new message: Don't let her die. We are coming.

The queen is sentenced to the Trial by Ordeal: a series of elemental challenges against the torments of air, fire, water, and earth, assigned to only the most dangerous of criminals. Aware the sickly queen has little chance of making it through the Trials alive, Kiva volunteers to take her place. If she succeeds, both she and the queen will be granted their freedom.

But no one has ever survived.

And with an incurable plague sweeping Zalindov, a mysterious new inmate fighting for Kiva's heart, and a prison rebellion brewing, Kiva can't escape the terrible feeling that her trials have only just begun.

From bestselling Australian author Lynette Noni comes a masterful and action-packed YA fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Sabaa Tahir.

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781529360400
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 292 g
Dimensions: 194 x 128 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Lynette Noni

Lynette Noni is a marvelous and inventive storyteller, whose books are absolutely impossible to put down. I can't wait to see what she comes up with next! - Sarah J Maas, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

Lynette Noni is a master at her craft. The Medoran Chronicles have richly developed characters, superb world-building that makes you feel like you're actually there, and stories that pack a punch, full of emotion and thrills. Highly recommended! - James Dashner, author of The Maze Runner

Lynette Noni is a very talented writer. Her books tell stories that draw you in and refuse to let go. Her characters are memorable and quick to surprise. I cannot wait to see what she will do next - Terry Brooks, author of The Sword of Shannara

Lynette Noni's compelling stories keep readers turning pages to the very end - Juliet Marillier, author, the Sevenwaters series

Lynette Noni is a masterful storyteller. Her characters steal into your heart and won't let go! - Maria V. Snyder, author, the Poison Study series

When Lynette Noni opens the door to another world, don't hesitate: jump in and enjoy - Trudi Canavan, author, The Black Magician trilogy

Lynette Noni weaves an atmospheric and gripping tale of survival, intrigue and romance in this beautifully-crafted fantasy adventure - Samantha Young, New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of Fight or Flight

Full of mystery and action with a super cast of new characters you can't help but fall in love with . . . This is a must read for lovers of tournaments, high stakes, and exciting action! - The Nerd Daily

Impressive . . . A meaty and satisfying jailhouse shock - SFX

It really paves the way for a thrilling, action-packed sequel with plenty of complicated character dynamics and conflicted loyalties. This is a YA fantasy series that has so much promise and potential - Culturefly

A strong storyline and well-drawn characters combine with the dark setting to produce a very entertaining opener to a trilogy that will allow the author time to expand the political world outside Zalindov, with its warring factions and ever-shifting alliances... Kiva's place in all this becomes clear in a late twist that left me very much wanting more of Lynette Noni's dark vision of a world where politics combines with elemental power into a very effective and entrancing adventure alongside a hint of developing romance - Crime Review

Fantastic fantasy with a great plot - Teen Titles

Blackheath Fantasy Book Club

Blackheath Fantasy Book Club

London - Blackheath Bookshop
Thursday 11th July 18:00 - 19:00

This month we're reading The Prison Healer by Lynette Noni

View

You may also be interested in...

The Serpent and the Wings of Night
Added to basket
Fourth Wing
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Adventures of Amina al-Sirafi
Added to basket
Iron Flame
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
Shadowstitch
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Ashes and the Star-Cursed King
Added to basket
House of Flame and Shadow
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
A Court of Mist and Fury
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Court of Wings and Ruin
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Fourth Wing
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
A Court of Silver Flames
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Once Upon A Broken Heart
Added to basket
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
A Curse For True Love
Added to basket
One Dark Window
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Legends & Lattes
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Jodie

“A fantastic story of magic, friends, inner strength and a strong will to survive.”

The prison healer review

WOW. Where do I even begin with this book?

A fantastic story of magic, friends, inner strength and a strong will to survive. With immersive writing, a complex main character and a plot... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

“Thrilling, addictive crossover fantasy”

Like lots of people, I've been stuck in many reading ruts over lockdown, this has jumpstarted me back to voracious page-turning reading! Kiva is reminiscent of Celaena of Throne of Glass but as a healer, not an... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Fantastic!”

You know you’ve enjoyed a book when the first thing you do once you’ve finished reading it (after picking your jaw up off the floor, of course) is check to see that there’s going to be a book two!

17 year old Kiva... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: