The Princess and the Prick (Hardback)
  • The Princess and the Prick (Hardback)
zoom

The Princess and the Prick (Hardback)

(author)
£9.99
Hardback 144 Pages / Published: 15/10/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The Princess and the Prick is a feminist humour and gift book for adults.

May I kiss you, he said.
She didn't answer. She was asleep.
So he kissed her anyway.
SLEEPING BEAUTY

Revisit childhood classics, but not as you remember them. Familiar fables are turned on their heads as your beloved heroines finally have their say.

In a similar vein to the Ladybird for Grown-Ups and Enid Blyton spoof series, The Princess and the Prick flips fairy tales, nursery rhymes and children's books on their head. Retold through a feminist lens as one liners, verses and rhyming couplets, and highlighting the sexism endemic in stories we grew up with, these classic tales will never be read in the same way again...

'I hate this book. It makes me look like a right prick.'
Prince Charming

'A real wake-up call.'
Sleeping Beauty

Perfect for fans of Gill Sims, Caroline Hirons and Alix E. Harrow!

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008401108
Number of pages: 144
Weight: 170 g
Dimensions: 184 x 117 x 15 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

This is brilliant. I lost my morning to reading it. Catherine Mayer

You may also be interested in...

OXFORD By a Very Oxford Cat
Added to basket
Welcome to Motherhood, Bitches
Added to basket
Bedtime Stories for Worried Liberals
Added to basket
Who's a Clever Boy, Then?
Added to basket
A Ladybird Book About Donald Trump
Added to basket
Ayoade on Top
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
F**k No!
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Alexa, what is there to know about love?
Added to basket
Humans
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Pride and Prejudice and Zombies
Added to basket
What Would The Mighty Thor Do?
Added to basket
What is Your Problem?
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
William Shakespeare's Brexit
Added to basket
£9.99   £0.99
Hardback
William Shakespeare's Star Wars
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.