The Prank (Paperback)
  • The Prank (Paperback)
zoom

The Prank (Paperback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 18/03/2021
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect


What happens when reality TV goes wrong? Find out in this nail-biting thriller, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and JP Delaney.

'A gripping, breathtaking thriller'
'An addictive page turner'
'Extremely clever'
'A fast-paced freefall of a novel'
'I have definitely found a new favourite author!'
___________

At first, El just watches the man behind the infamous reality TV show.

It's his fault her father is dead.

She starts to follow him and soon she has infiltrated every part of his life.

She knows she should walk away but the grief won't let her.

And so the dark games begin...

But who's playing who? And how far is too far?
___________

PRAISE FOR THE PRANK:

'Pacy, absorbing and brilliantly topical' T.M. Logan

'Clever and compelling' Phoebe Morgan

'Smart, sly, sophisticated suspense' C.M. Ewan

'Innovative, original and supremely twisty' Charlotte Duckworth

'A belter of a debut' Emma Christie

'A claustrophobic revenge story with a high octane ending' Egan Hughes

'A completely unique premise . . . This is one not to miss' Vicky Bradley

'An OUTSTANDING debut novel, it completely blew me away' Diane Jeffrey

'I raced through this juicy page-turner - a refreshing new take on the psychological thriller' Emma Rowley

Publisher: Welbeck Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781787395220
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'Pacy, absorbing and brilliantly topical' -- T.M. Logan, bestselling author of The Holiday
'Clever and compelling' -- Phoebe Morgan, bestselling author of The Doll's House
'Smart, sly, sophisticated suspense' -- C.M. Ewan
'A claustrophobic revenge story with an original premise and a high octane ending' -- Egan Hughes
'Innovative, original and supremely twisty' -- Charlotte Duckworth
'A completely unique premise . . . This is one not to miss for all thriller fans' -- Vicky Bradley
'An OUTSTANDING debut novel, it completely blew me away' -- Diane Jeffrey
'A belter of a debut' -- Emma Christie
'I raced through this juicy page-turner - a refreshing new take on the psychological thriller' -- Emma Rowley

You may also be interested in...

The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Passenger & Stella Maris: Boxed Set
Added to basket
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Not a Happy Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sixteen Horses
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Stella Maris
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Sanatorium
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
1979
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Magpie
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Passenger
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback

“An exhilarating blend of revenge thriller and returning to life after loss”

“The Prank” is a cracking debut that is built on an unique and thrilling premise. This is a revenge thriller with a difference. Matthews has created an intricately woven plot that blends taut drama, tense emotion and... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Fantastic read”

This is a fantastic thriller and a real page turner. The plot is clever and keeps you engaged with each chapter leaving you in suspense for the next. I finished this in a couple of days and couldn’t put it down.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3
Liana Reads

“A must read debut”

What may be funny for some people, it could be a hard time for others. Being pranked is no fun for the person who gets the other end of the joke, and, unfortunately, often we don’t think about the consequences of it... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.