The Players (Paperback)
  • The Players (Paperback)
zoom

The Players (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 448 Pages
Published: 13/05/2021
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Do you dare read the twisted psychological thriller that readers are calling 'breathtaking' and 'unputdownable'?

'Saw meets I See You in this dark, twisted and deadly game of kill or be killed. I held my breath from beginning to end' C L Taylor, author of The Perfect Couple

This is a game where nobody wins…

The Host has a game for you.

Kill or be killed.

Kill, or lose someone you love.

You are the next player.

You have a choice to make.

A nerve-shredding cat-and-mouse serial killer thriller that will keep you guessing and reading into the night, perfect for fans of Adrian McKinty, John Marrs and Steve Cavanagh

******

Readers LOVE this gripping, twisty thriller:

'A fabulous storyline with a believable but enthralling plot… Superb twists! Absolutely loved it' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I couldn't put it down and completely devoured it in one sitting!… The twists are amazing' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Absolutely breathtaking writing from an awesome master of the thriller. Completely unputdownable and utterly captivating. Pulled me in at the first word and spat me out, completely spent, at the last' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'From start to end I was obsessed with knowing what happened. Finding minutes of the day I could squeeze in just one more chapter and loved every second' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'All I can say is WOW!!!!… the plot grabbed me from the word go' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008342043
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 320 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Darren O’Sullivan: ‘Saw meets I See You in this dark, twisted and deadly game of kill or be killed. I held my breath from beginning to end’ CL Taylor, Her Last Holiday ‘Taut, terrifying and wonderfully original, I devoured THE PLAYERS in one heart-stopping sitting’ Chris Whitaker, We Begin at the End ‘I was engrossed in this from the very first page – high concept, thrilling and very, very dark, it’s a book that draws the reader in so deeply that you can’t help but ask what you would do in this situation. I couldn’t put it down’ Lisa Hall , The Perfect Couple ‘A clever concept thriller that leaves you breathless. Darren O’Sullivan’s best work yet’ John Marrs, The One ‘There’s a tense game at the heart of this thriller, but the best player by far is O’Sullivan for upping his game once again!’ Louise Beech, I Am Dust ‘An outstandingly taut story which grabbed me and then spat me out breathless at the end’ Angela Marsons, Twisted Lies ‘An intense novel full of secrets, lies and suspense that I thoroughly enjoyed unravelling’ Mel Sherratt, Good Girl ‘Creepy and atmospheric’ Louise Jensen, The Stolen Sisters ‘A terrifying and addictive read I couldn’t get out of my head’ Anna Kent, The House of Whispers ‘Engrossing, compelling and twisty from the first page to the shocking ending’ Michele Campbell, It’s Always the Husband ‘Claustrophobic, original and creepy, Darren O’Sullivan is at the top of his game’ Phoebe Morgan, The Wild Girls

You may also be interested in...

The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Drift
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Murder Game
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Death in the Parish
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“Thrilling serial killer/police drama.”

First of.f - I don’t usually choose police based books to read!

The Players is heavily police based, and set around a DI who is off work following a death of an arrestee. But she is an insightful detective, and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6
louus_library

“Fast-Paced, intense and unputdownable”

The book starts off with several experiments to see what motivates human behaviour and their moral compass. When ‘the host’ finds the perfect answer, he designs a game that nobody can win. Once he has chosen his next... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

“A game you don't want to play, a book you can't help but read - perfect gritty thriller for dark winter nights”

I received a free digital advanced review copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

I had never come across Darren O'Sullivan's work before so I was intrigued to see his forthcoming book The... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: