The Phantom Tree (Paperback)
  • The Phantom Tree (Paperback)
zoom

The Phantom Tree (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 29/12/2016
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

`There is much to enjoy in a sumptuous novel that slips between present day and 1557.' - Sunday Mirror

"My name is Mary Seymour and I am the daughter of one queen and the niece of another."

Browsing antiques shops in Wiltshire, Alison Bannister stumbles across a delicate old portrait - supposedly of Anne Boleyn. Except Alison knows better... The woman is Mary Seymour, the daughter of Katherine Parr who was taken to Wolf Hall in 1557 as an unwanted orphan and presumed dead after going missing as a child.

The painting is more than just a beautiful object from Alison's past - it holds the key to her future, unlocking the mystery surrounding Mary's disappearance, and the enigma of Alison's son.

But Alison's quest soon takes a dark and foreboding turn, as a meeting place called the Phantom Tree harbours secrets in its shadows...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781848455047
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

`There is much to enjoy in a sumptuous novel that slips between present day and 1557.' - Sunday Mirror

You may also be interested in...

The Woman in the Wood
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Last Letter from Istanbul
Added to basket
A Column of Fire
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Wedding Bells for Land Girls
Added to basket
A Gift from Woolworths
Added to basket
The House Across the Street
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Shadow Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Coming Home to Island House
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Her Mother's Secret
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dear Mrs Bird
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Moon Sister
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
A Nightingale Christmas Promise
Added to basket
As the Sun Breaks Through
Added to basket
The Sapphire Widow
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Love is Blind
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback

Reviews

View all
Beckie Bookworm

“Past and present combining so splendidly together.”

So this was one that initially drew me in by being described as for fans of Barbara Erskine and I have to say I agree completely.
I myself have been a huge fan of that particular author for many years; in fact,... More

Paperback edition
20th September 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.