The Phantom Tree (Paperback)
  • The Phantom Tree (Paperback)
zoom

The Phantom Tree (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 29/12/2016
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
'There is much to enjoy in a sumptuous novel that slips between present day and 1557.' Sunday Mirror

"My name is Mary Seymour and I am the daughter of one queen and the niece of another."

Browsing antiques shops in Wiltshire, Alison Bannister stumbles across a delicate old portrait - supposedly of Anne Boleyn. Except Alison knows better... The woman is Mary Seymour, the daughter of Katherine Parr who was taken to Wolf Hall in 1557 as an unwanted orphan and presumed dead after going missing as a child.

The painting is more than just a beautiful object from Alison's past - it holds the key to her future, unlocking the mystery surrounding Mary's disappearance, and the enigma of Alison's son.

But Alison's quest soon takes a dark and foreboding turn, as a meeting place called the Phantom Tree harbours secrets in its shadows...

*************************************************************

Readers love Nicola Cornick:

'Alluring and hypnotising... I was hooked from page one.'

'A haunting and mesmerising story.'

'Atmospheric and filled with tension and danger.'

'Full of dark twists and spooky turns. Brilliantly written, unguessable and page-turning.'

'Spellbinding, with a narrative that left me bewitched. Not to be missed!'

'A fabulous read. I was completely enthralled, and kept guessing throughout.'

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781848455047
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Nicola Cornick:

'A fascinating tale with intriguing twists.' Barbara Erskine

'I was hooked from the first pages.' Gill Paul

'You just can't put it down. Brilliant!' Katie Fforde

'A gorgeous novel, so fresh and original. And the tension! I was on the edge of my seat.' Jenny Ashcroft

'There is much to enjoy in a sumptuous novel that slips between present day and 1557.' Sunday Mirror

'Ms. Cornick is first-class, queen of her game.' Romance Junkies

'A rising star.' Publishers Weekly

'Fans of Kate Morton will enjoy this gripping tale.' Candis

'This compelling yet poignant and at times frightening story calls out to every historical fiction lovers out there to read it and enjoy its glory forever' Book Stop Corner

'Her books are fabulous'. New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn

'A sumptuous, spell-binding story' Sara Manning, Red Online

You may also be interested in...

The Doll Factory
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Shadow Sister
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Other Bennet Sister
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The River Between Us
Added to basket
The Wolf Den
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Love Letter
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Moon Sister
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Missing Sister
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Fortune's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Animals at Lockwood Manor
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Pearl Sister
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
The Viscount Who Loved Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beckie Bookworm

“Past and present combining so splendidly together.”

So this was one that initially drew me in by being described as for fans of Barbara Erskine and I have to say I agree completely.
I myself have been a huge fan of that particular author for many years; in fact,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.