Find your perfect holiday reading
The Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition (Paperback)
  • The Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition (Paperback)
zoom

The Perks of Being a Wallflower YA edition (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 240 Pages / Published: 03/01/2013
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A modern cult classic, a major motion picture and a timeless bestseller, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a deeply affecting coming-of-age story.

Charlie is not the biggest geek in high school, but he's by no means popular.

Shy, introspective, intelligent beyond his years, caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it, Charlie is attempting to navigate through the uncharted territory of high school. The world of first dates and mixed tapes, family dramas and new friends. The world of sex, drugs, and music - when all one requires to feel infinite is that perfect song on that perfect drive. Standing on the fringes of life Charlie has a unique perspective of the world around him, but there comes a time to stop being a wallflower and see what it looks like from the dance floor.

This haunting novel about the dilemma of passivity vs. passion has become a modern classic. Charlie's letters are singular and unique, hilarious and devastating and through Charlie, Stephen Chbosky has created a deeply affecting story that will spirit you back to those wild and poignant roller coaster days known as growing up.

'Chobsky captures adolescent angst, confusion and joy... Compelling.' Booklist
'This wistful, sensitive novel perfectly captures the uncertainty and excitement of adolescence, and has become a deserving modern classic.' Scottish Book Trust
'A coming-of-age tale in the tradition of THE CATCHER IN THE RYE and A SEPARATE PEACE... [Chbosky's] poignant reflections on life, love and friendship are often inspirational and always beautifully written.' USA Today

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471116148
Number of pages: 240
Weight: 172 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 15 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Added to basket
The Fault in Our Stars
Added to basket
A Darkling Plain
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
Added to basket
Dear Evan Hansen
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Modern Faerie Tales
Added to basket
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Trouble with Perfect
Added to basket
Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
Divergent
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Summer I Turned Pretty
Added to basket
P.S. I Still Love You
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Holes
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Thirteen Reasons Why
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
13 Minutes
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

“Amazing!”

Stephan Chbosky's novel is one of th best books I have read. Any teenager can relate to this coming of age novel. It's funny, emotional and is a must read for any teenager. Read the book before seeing the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

“Good Coming-Of-Age Read.”

It took me forever to finally get around to reading this book and I can honestly say I’m not sure where I stand on it. I think the hype that surrounds it had me expecting more than what I was given. That isn’t to say... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.