The Pearl Sister - The Seven Sisters (Hardback)
  • The Pearl Sister - The Seven Sisters (Hardback)
zoom

The Pearl Sister - The Seven Sisters (Hardback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£18.99
Hardback 704 Pages / Published: 02/11/2017
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
The Pearl Sister is the fourth book in the number one international bestselling Seven Sisters series by Lucinda Riley.

CeCe D'Apliese has never felt she fitted in anywhere. Following the death of her father, the elusive billionaire Pa Salt - so-called by the six daughters he adopted from around the globe and named after the Seven Sisters star cluster - she finds herself at breaking point.

Dropping out of art college, CeCe watches as Star, her beloved sister, distances herself to follow her new love, leaving her completely alone. In desperation, she decides to flee England and discover her past; the only clues she has are a black-and-white photograph and the name of a woman pioneer who lived in Australia over one hundred years ago. En-route to Sydney, CeCe heads to the one place she has ever felt close to being herself: the stunning beaches of Krabi, Thailand. There amongst the backpackers, she meets the mysterious Ace, a man as lonely as she is and whom she subsequently realizes has a secret to hide...

A hundred years earlier, Kitty McBride, daughter of an Edinburgh clergyman, is given the opportunity to travel to Australia as the companion of the wealthy Mrs McCrombie. In Adelaide, her fate becomes entwined with Mrs McCrombie's family, including the identical, yet very different, twin brothers: impetuous Drummond, and ambitious Andrew, the heir to a pearling fortune. When CeCe finally reaches the searing heat and dusty plains of the Red Centre of Australia, she begins the search for her past. As something deep within her responds to the energy of the area and the ancient culture of the Aboriginal people, her creativity reawakens once more. With help from those she meets on her journey, CeCe begins to believe that this wild, vast continent could offer her something she never thought possible: a sense of belonging, and a home...

Bestselling Irish author Lucinda Riley’s novels include the phenomenally popular series The Seven Sisters as well as standalone novels including: The Light Behind the Window, The Midnight Rose, The Olive Tree, Hothouse Flower and The Italian Girl.

Novels in the Seven Sisters series are in reading order: The Seven Sisters, The Storm Sister, The Shadow Sister and The Pearl Sister.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781509840052
Number of pages: 704
Weight: 1039 g
Dimensions: 242 x 162 x 53 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
This is like going on a fantastic literary holiday - a magical mystery tour of hope and dreams [...] The locations evocative, the descriptions exquisite and the story woven like ribbons through time and history. I was transported to a world of amazement as well as art. * The Book Trail *
Near-700 pages of delicious reading. * Daily Mail *
Spanning continents and decades, this is a well-researched and compelling novel on an epic scale. * Sunday Express *
Every corner of the world has become a thrilling new adventure with master storyteller Lucinda Riley [...] Told through a breath-taking panorama of captivating stories, their fates and fortunes are painted on a broad canvas and all created from a vast sweep of the imagination. * Lancashire Evening Post *
Riley's meticulous research and attention to detail immerse readers in historical background and bring CeCe and Kitty to life. Fans of Kristin Hannah, Kate Morton, and Riley's previous novels will adore this. * Booklist *
The Pearl Sisteris absolutely wonderful [...] Lucinda enthrals and mesmerises as she weaves the modern and the historical settings together so finely there's not a crack to be found in either the plot or the pacing. * Random Things Through my Letterbox *
With a mix of Lucinda's Riley's talent for capturing the reader's imagination in yet another spellbinding tale, along with the painstaking historical research at the heart of each novel in the series, Lucinda paints another epic tale of love, loss and discovery. * My Weekly *
The excitement and anticipation of a new novel from Riley for me must be comparable to how the fans of J K Rowling felt each time a new Harry Potter book was released ...this series is without the best thing Lucinda has written. * Shaz's Book Blog *
An explosive cocktail for delicate and curious palates. * La Petita Libreria, Spain *
The Seven Sisters series is getting better with each book, and we fall in love with each sister as they start the journey to find out their true heritage . . . The Pearl Sister captivates you from the first page with its breath-taking plot. * Bookliterati *
Ceci is a remarkable character, of difficult, confused, possessive, complex and at the same time completely captivating genius. A great paradox. -- * Prosa Magica, Brazil *
Without a doubt, this series is going down as one of my favorites . . . I fall more in love not only with the D'Apliese family, but also with Lucinda's writing. * Always with a Book, USA *
The prose is expressive, eloquent, and heartfelt. The characters are complex, genuine, and endearing. And the plot is a compelling, heartwarming saga filled with familial drama, introspection, love, loss, grief, determination, passion, and loyalty. * What's Better than Books, USA *
The Pearl Sister is a well written family drama filled with love and loss, determination, culture and loyalty . . . I anxiously await the next installment. * Just one more chapter, USA *

You may also be interested in...

Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sow the Seed
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Birdsong
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Rose and the Yew Tree
Added to basket
Too Close To Home
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
Blood From A Stone
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ali And Nino
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Russian Interpreter
Added to basket
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Mill Girls of Albion Lane
Added to basket
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
TheBookTrail

“Set across Australia - A glorious and epic read”

I’m a huge fan of the Seven Sisters series and this is no exception. I spent a delicious day reading this and nothing else. What a treat it was. Intertwining stories, another mystery of a sister finding out who her... More

Hardback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 66

“Another sisters story, fantastic”

Continuation of the Storm Series. Thoroughly enjoyed this book, as always great difficulty putting it down. Strongly recommend. Now looking forward to the next book.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 56

“Fabulous read.”

The Pearl Sister is book four of the Seven Sister series by Lucinda Riley. This is CeCe's, Celaneo, story.
Having loved the last three instalments of The Seven Sisters series, I could hardly wait to start this... More

Hardback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 54

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.