The Path to the Sea (Hardback)
  • The Path to the Sea (Hardback)
zoom

The Path to the Sea (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 400 Pages / Published: 06/06/2019
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
'Atmospheric, emotional and full of mystery - a absolute pleasure from page one' Veronica Henry `The Queen of the contemporary Cornish novel' The Guardian Sometimes going home is just the beginning...

Boskenna, the beautiful, imposing house standing on the Cornish cliffs, means something different to each of the Trewin women.

For Joan, as a glamorous young wife in the 1960s, it was a paradise where she and her husband could entertain and escape a world where no one was quite what they seemed - a world that would ultimately cost their marriage and end in tragedy.

Diana, her daughter, still dreams of her childhood there - the endless blue skies and wide lawns, book-filled rooms and parties, the sound of the sea at the end of the coastal path - even though the family she adored was shattered there.

And for the youngest, broken-hearted Lottie, heading home in the August traffic, returning to Boskenna is a welcome escape from a life gone wrong in London, but will mean facing a past she'd hoped to forget.

As the three women gather in Boskenna for a final time, the secrets hidden within the beautiful old house will be revealed in a summer that will leave them changed for ever.

The Path to the Sea beautifully evokes the mystery and secrets of the Cornish coast, and will be loved by fans of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore

PRAISE FOR THE PATH TO THE SEA

'Atmospheric, emotional and full of mystery - a absolute pleasure from page one' Veronica Henry

'A wonderfully evocative story, packed with secrets and emotion' Judy Finnigan

`Evocative and compelling, a glorious tale of the choices women make for love. I adored it' Cathy Bramley

`Vivid and beautifully written, Liz Fenwick is a gifted storyteller' Sarah Morgan

`A warm and feelgood romance that will have you pining to feel sand beneath your feet' Woman's Weekly

`Full of emotion and mystery' HELLO!

`Warm and poignant...Liz Fenwick draws you into her stunning world of Cornish coasts and unforgettable characters' Jane Corry

`Swept me away. Just beautiful' Louise Beech

`Totally engrossing and surprising, this is Liz Fenwick at her very best' Fionnuala Kearney

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008324612
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 660 g
Dimensions: 240 x 159 x 37 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

PRAISE FOR THE PATH TO THE SEA

'Atmospheric, emotional and full of mystery - a absolute pleasure from page one' Veronica Henry

'A wonderfully evocative story, packed with secrets and emotion' Judy Finnigan

`Evocative and compelling, a glorious tale of the choices women make for love. I adored it' Cathy Bramley

`Vivid and beautifully written, Liz Fenwick is a gifted storyteller' Sarah Morgan

`A warm and feelgood romance that will have you pining to feel sand beneath your feet' Woman's Weekly

`Full of emotion and mystery' HELLO!

`Warm and poignant...Liz Fenwick draws you into her stunning world of Cornish coasts and unforgettable characters' Jane Corry

`Swept me away. Just beautiful' Louise Beech

`Totally engrossing and surprising, this is Liz Fenwick at her very best' Fionnuala Kearney

`Dazzling...left me spellbound' Claire Dyer

`Ideal for fans of Kate Morton' CANDIS

PRAISE FOR LIZ FENWICK

`The Queen of the contemporary Cornish novel' The Guardian

'Full of warmth, wisdom and compassion . . . Liz Fenwick's writing is vivid, satisfying and descriptive' Daily Express

`Engrossing and romantic - a perfect holiday read' Rachel Hore

'Wonderfully intriguing and compelling . . . Together with Liz's usual beautiful evocation of the Cornish scenery this was a brilliant read' Barbara Erskine

'Authentic and compelling . . . I loved it' Rosanna Ley

'As heartbreaking as it is absorbing . . . I read it in one day' Kate Riordan

`Intriguing, deeply felt and poignant' Elizabeth Buchan

You may also be interested in...

The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
After
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Whiskey Beach
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Love & Misadventure
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Volcano Lover
Added to basket
£12.00
Paperback
As Good As It Gets?
Added to basket
Always the Bridesmaid
Added to basket
Entwined with You
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Forever Today
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.