The Path to the Sea (Paperback)
  • The Path to the Sea (Paperback)
zoom

The Path to the Sea (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 05/03/2020
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Sometimes going home is just the beginning...

'Vivid and beautifully written, Liz Fenwick is a gifted storyteller' Sarah Morgan, Sunday Times bestselling author
'Atmospheric, emotional and full of mystery - an absolute pleasure from page one' Veronica Henry, Sunday Times bestselling author

Boskenna, the beautiful, imposing house standing on the Cornish cliffs, means something different to each of the Trewin women.

For Joan, as a glamorous young wife in the 1960s, it was a paradise where she and her husband could entertain and escape a world where no one was quite what they seemed - a world that would ultimately cost their marriage and end in tragedy.

Diana, her daughter, still dreams of her childhood there - the endless blue skies and wide lawns, book-filled rooms and parties, the sound of the sea at the end of the coastal path - even though the family she adored was shattered there.

And for the youngest, broken-hearted Lottie, heading home in the August traffic, returning to Boskenna is a welcome escape from a life gone wrong in London, but will mean facing a past she'd hoped to forget.

As the three women gather in Boskenna for a final time, the secrets hidden within the beautiful old house will be revealed in a summer that will leave them changed for ever.

The Path to the Sea beautifully evokes the mystery and secrets of the Cornish coast, and will be loved by fans of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore.

PRAISE FOR THE PATH TO THE SEA:

'Vivid and beautifully written, Liz Fenwick is a gifted storyteller' Sarah Morgan

'Atmospheric, emotional and full of mystery - an absolute pleasure from page one' Veronica Henry

'A wonderfully evocative story, packed with secrets and emotion' Judy Finnigan

'Pure escapism at its best' The Sun

'With wit and skill, Fenwick illuminates the small, often overlooked moments that shape and define life. These... keep you engaged until the last page is turned' Deborah Harkness

'A warm and feel-good romance that will have you pining to feel sand beneath your feet' Woman's Weekly

'Evocative and compelling, a glorious tale of the choices women make for love. I adored it' Cathy Bramley

'Full of emotion and mystery' HELLO!

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008290535
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 310 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

PRAISE FOR THE PATH TO THE SEA:

'Vivid and beautifully written, Liz Fenwick is a gifted storyteller' Sarah Morgan

'Atmospheric, emotional and full of mystery - an absolute pleasure from page one' Veronica Henry

'A wonderfully evocative story, packed with secrets and emotion' Judy Finnigan

'Pure escapism at its best' The Sun

'With a gifted storyteller's talent for crafting compelling characters and putting them in alluring locations, Liz Fenwick's books invite readers to open the covers and explore a dramatic terrain of love, family, and friendship. With wit and skill, Fenwick illuminates the small, often overlooked moments that shape and define a life. These are tales that draw you in and keep you engaged until the last page is turned' Deborah Harkness

'A warm and feel-good romance that will have you pining to feel sand beneath your feet' Woman's Weekly

'Evocative and compelling, a glorious tale of the choices women make for love. I adored it' Cathy Bramley

'Full of emotion and mystery' HELLO!

'Sweeping, romantic and gorgeously evocative of Cornwall' BEST

'Warm and poignant...Liz Fenwick draws you into her stunning world of Cornish coasts and unforgettable characters' Jane Corry

'Swept me away. Just beautiful' Louise Beech

'Totally engrossing and surprising, this is Liz Fenwick at her very best' Fionnuala Kearney

'Dazzling...left me spellbound' Claire Dyer

'Ideal for fans of Kate Morton' CANDIS

PRAISE FOR LIZ FENWICK:

'The queen of the contemporary Cornish novel' The Guardian

'Full of warmth, wisdom and compassion . . . Liz Fenwick's writing is vivid, satisfying and descriptive' Daily Express

'Engrossing and romantic - a perfect holiday read' Rachel Hore

'Authentic and compelling . . . I loved it' Rosanna Ley

You may also be interested in...

Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
Unfinished Portrait
Added to basket
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
Confess
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Love & Misadventure
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Captive Prince
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Bully
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
TripFiction

“Novel set in CORNWALL, overlooking PORTHPEAN”

Three generations of women in the Trewin family have gathered together at the crumbling and ramshackle pile that is Boskenna, overlooking Porthpean and not far from St Austell, with views across to the tower on... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 23
TheBookTrail

“A Cornwall set saga with war time intrigue”

The Path to the Sea is a remarkable story and novel. It’s from the pen of Liz Fenwick so you know you’re going to get a quality story with excellent writing, but this goes beyond that and more.

Cornwall is of course... More

Hardback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 22

“Liz Fenwick at her best!!”

I am a huge fan of Liz Fenwick's work, having read the majority of her books (The Cornish House, A Cornish Affair, Under a Cornish Sky, The Returning Tide) and was absolutely bowled over last year by One Cornish... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 16

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.