• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
The Party (Paperback)
  • The Party (Paperback)
zoom

The Party (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 05/10/2017
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Check Marketplace availability

It was supposed to be a celebration. How did it all go so wrong? An explosive family drama perfect for fans of Big Little Lies.
'A tense and riveting story about one night gone horribly wrong, and the fallout within a family and a group of friends' Megan Miranda, author of All the Missing Girls

Sweet sixteen. It's a coming of age, a milestone, a rite of passage. Of course Jeff and Kim Sanders will throw a party for their daughter, Hannah. She's a good kid with good grades and nice friends. And it isn't going to be a big, indulgent affair. Just four girls coming over for pizza and cake, movies and a sleepover. What could possibly go wrong?

But things do go wrong, horrifically wrong. After a tragic accident, Jeff and Kim's flawless life in a wealthy San Francisco suburb begins to unravel. The injured girl's mother, Lisa, files a lawsuit that turns friends into enemies, reveals dark secrets in the Sanders' marriage, and exposes the truth about their perfect daughter, Hannah. Lisa's determination to make the Sanders pay stems from a fierce love for her only child and Lisa's own dark and damaged past.

In The Party, Christos Tsiolkas's The Slap meets Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies, taking us behind the facade of the perfect family, exploring the secrets, betrayals, and moral lapses the neighbors don't see.

The Party uncovers the lies and duplicities that children and parents tell each other. And tell themselves.

'A compulsive page-turner that mines the push-pull between basic impulses and doing the `right thing,' The Party is a domestic drama that spins off the rails with hellish consequences' Erica Ferencik, author of The River at Night

'A tense and riveting story about one night gone horribly wrong, and the fallout within a family and a group of friends. Secrets, desires, choice and consequence, The Party reveals that what lies inside a family-and each person-is not always as it seems. I was hooked from the opening scene and could not look away until I reached the very last page' Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls

'Cleverly constructed and brilliantly paced, The Party is a raw telling of a family coming apart at the seams. Robyn Harding weaves a riveting tale that is impossible to put down' Bill Clegg, New York Times bestselling author of Did You Ever Have a Family

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471168635
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 130 mm

You may also be interested in...

Reservoir 13
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Insidious Intent
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Ready Player One
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Music Shop
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Circe
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Gentleman in Moscow
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Last Secret of the Deverills
Added to basket
How to Stop Time
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
Added to basket
History of Wolves
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Call Me By Your Name
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Anything is Possible
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Power
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.