The Pact: Can you guess what happened the night Nicole died? (Paperback)
  • The Pact: Can you guess what happened the night Nicole died? (Paperback)
zoom

The Pact: Can you guess what happened the night Nicole died? (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 480 Pages / Published: 28/11/2019
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

A gripping and chilling suspense novel about the deadly intentions of office life, for fans of Lesley Kara's The Rumour and Michelle Frances' The Temp. What if a prank leads to murder? When Freya arrives at her dream job with the city's hottest start-up, she can't wait to begin a new and exciting life, including dating her new colleague Jay. However, Nicole, Jay's ex and fellow employee, seems intent on making her life a misery. After a big deadline, where Nicole continually picks on her, Freya snaps and tells Jay about the bullying and together they concoct a revenge prank. The next morning, Nicole is found dead in her apartment . . . Is this just a prank gone wrong? Or does Freya know someone who is capable of murder - and could she be next?

Publisher: twenty7
ISBN: 9781785770982
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 348 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
With plenty of twists and turns throughout, this thriller will keep you guessing. You'll be gripped right up until the last page * Heat Magazine's 'Read of the Week' *
A great thriller about a situation that will be oh so familiar to many people - but taken to a very dark extreme. It's pacy and shocking, but written with real heart too * Phoebe Locke *
Timely and pacy, with a devastating and totally unexpected twist, I devoured this in one sitting * Chris Whitaker *
Highly entertaining and brilliantly written * JO SPAIN on Shame on You *
The dark heart of obsession is laid bare in this terrifying debut . . . [She] writes with passion and ferocity * JS CAROL on Shame on You *
Dark, original and thoroughly gripping . . . a breathless ride through the dark side of social media * T M Logan, bestselling author of Lies *
The Pact should go straight to the top of your must-read list. Dark, twisty and original. I loved it * James Carol *
A cleverly twisted tale . . . highly addictive because you are never quite sure where it's going and the ending is ultimately satisfying. I love how this author plots and the writing is brilliant * Liz Loves Books *
The #MeToo movement has inevitably sparked a wave of books and other media that addresses these issues [of harassment]. The Pact is the best I've read yet . . . manages to hit all the requirements for a riveting, explosive and involving thriller while also being an acutely observed commentary on some of the most harrowing, difficult and important issues we face. I was left with my jaw on the floor when the author delivered the coup de grace * Emma's BiblioTreasures blog *
A fabulously fast-paced story . . . compelling and riveting reading that had me turning those pages as fast as I could . . . A very relevant, very current, very exciting book * Short Book and Scribes blog *
A real page-turner . . . a great thriller, the perfect book to break those reading slumps we sometimes find ourselves in * Always Need More Books blog *
A twisted and gripping tale. Completely unexpected in many ways and left me feeling chilled to the bone . . . highlights the everyday reality of this world for so many people . . . There are plenty of twists and turns and unexpected revelations and I'm sure The Pact will appeal to psychological thriller readers everywhere * Books of All Kinds blog *
I could not put this down! It's the perfect holiday read . . . It's a 5-star read. I loved it! * Jans Book Buzz *

You may also be interested in...

The Passenger & Stella Maris: Boxed Set
Added to basket
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sixteen Horses
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Magpie
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sanatorium
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Passenger
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Stella Maris
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Unnervingly Believable”

This book is incredibly well-written. It had me hooked from start to finish and kept me sufficiently surprised throughout. I absolutely loved the plot, characters and morals of the story and think it may be one of the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 29

“Sleep deprived - had to keep reading”

Thank you to Readers First and Zaffre Books for a review copy - my thoughts are my own. This is the first book I have read by Amy Heydenrych.

A great opening - Freya and Jay have played a prank on their colleague... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27

“Roller Coaster of a Read”

This is such a gripping read that keeps the reader hooked until the very last page! Freya has had a rough start in life, but she has worked hard at her studies and come out the end of it, very happy with what she has... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 25

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.