The Pact: Can you guess what happened the night Nicole died? (Paperback)
  • The Pact: Can you guess what happened the night Nicole died? (Paperback)
zoom

The Pact: Can you guess what happened the night Nicole died? (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 480 Pages / Published: 28/11/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
A gripping and chilling suspense novel about the deadly intentions of office life, for fans of Lesley Kara's The Rumour and Michelle Frances' The Temp. What if a prank leads to murder? When Freya arrives at her dream job with the city's hottest start-up, she can't wait to begin a new and exciting life, including dating her new colleague Jay. However, Nicole, Jay's ex and fellow employee, seems intent on making her life a misery. After a big deadline, where Nicole continually picks on her, Freya snaps and tells Jay about the bullying and together they concoct a revenge prank. The next morning, Nicole is found dead in her apartment . . . Is this just a prank gone wrong? Or does Freya know someone who is capable of murder - and could she be next?

Publisher: twenty7
ISBN: 9781785770982
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 348 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
With plenty of twists and turns throughout, this thriller will keep you guessing. You'll be gripped right up until the last page * Heat Magazine's 'Read of the Week' *
A great thriller about a situation that will be oh so familiar to many people - but taken to a very dark extreme. It's pacy and shocking, but written with real heart too * Phoebe Locke *
Timely and pacy, with a devastating and totally unexpected twist, I devoured this in one sitting * Chris Whitaker *
Highly entertaining and brilliantly written * JO SPAIN on Shame on You *
The dark heart of obsession is laid bare in this terrifying debut . . . [She] writes with passion and ferocity * JS CAROL on Shame on You *
Dark, original and thoroughly gripping . . . a breathless ride through the dark side of social media * T M Logan, bestselling author of Lies *
The Pact should go straight to the top of your must-read list. Dark, twisty and original. I loved it * James Carol *
A cleverly twisted tale . . . highly addictive because you are never quite sure where it's going and the ending is ultimately satisfying. I love how this author plots and the writing is brilliant * Liz Loves Books *
The #MeToo movement has inevitably sparked a wave of books and other media that addresses these issues [of harassment]. The Pact is the best I've read yet . . . manages to hit all the requirements for a riveting, explosive and involving thriller while also being an acutely observed commentary on some of the most harrowing, difficult and important issues we face. I was left with my jaw on the floor when the author delivered the coup de grace * Emma's BiblioTreasures blog *
A fabulously fast-paced story . . . compelling and riveting reading that had me turning those pages as fast as I could . . . A very relevant, very current, very exciting book * Short Book and Scribes blog *
A real page-turner . . . a great thriller, the perfect book to break those reading slumps we sometimes find ourselves in * Always Need More Books blog *
A twisted and gripping tale. Completely unexpected in many ways and left me feeling chilled to the bone . . . highlights the everyday reality of this world for so many people . . . There are plenty of twists and turns and unexpected revelations and I'm sure The Pact will appeal to psychological thriller readers everywhere * Books of All Kinds blog *
I could not put this down! It's the perfect holiday read . . . It's a 5-star read. I loved it! * Jans Book Buzz *

You may also be interested in...

Dear Child
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Project Hail Mary
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Wife
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Westwind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Law of Innocence
Added to basket

“Unnervingly Believable”

This book is incredibly well-written. It had me hooked from start to finish and kept me sufficiently surprised throughout. I absolutely loved the plot, characters and morals of the story and think it may be one of the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 12

“Sleep deprived - had to keep reading”

Thank you to Readers First and Zaffre Books for a review copy - my thoughts are my own. This is the first book I have read by Amy Heydenrych.

A great opening - Freya and Jay have played a prank on their colleague... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 12

“Very relevant, very current”

The Pact is a fabulously fast-paced story set in the world of computer coding. In just over 100 short chapters we follow Freya as she gets a job at Atypical, an up and coming San Francisco tech company. Julian is the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 11

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.