Summoner: The Outcast: Book 4 - Summoner (Hardback)
  • Summoner: The Outcast: Book 4 - Summoner (Hardback)
zoom

Summoner: The Outcast: Book 4 - Summoner (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 416 Pages / Published: 03/05/2018
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

ONLY THE CHOSEN FEW HAVE THE POWER TO SUMMON DEMONS ...

The highly anticipated PREQUEL to the New York Times bestselling Summoner trilogy - an extension of the eBook novella Origins, The Outcast continues Arcturus's story in a feature length novel.

Arcturus is just an orphaned stable boy when he accidentally summons a demon. As Hominum's first common summoner, he becomes the key to a secret that the powerful nobility would do anything to keep hidden. And with rebellion simmering among the masses, the nobility is more desperate than ever to keep in control.

Arcturus is immediately whisked away to Vocans Academy where the lost arts of summoning, spell craft and demonology are taught to the noble children of the Empire. In no time, he finds himself surrounded by enemies as noble teachers and students question his right to be there.

But before he can even attempt to make friends, Arcturus unexpectedly finds himself right in the centre of the conflict, on an adventure that takes him deep into the Orc jungles, where allies and enemies are blurred. As his newfound summoner skills are put to the test, Arcturus must choose a side . . . or watch the Empire crumble.

Set before the events of SUMMONER: The Novice this is the perfect introduction to the New York Times bestselling SUMMONER series.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444939064
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 590 g
Dimensions: 249 x 211 x 35 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for The Summoner series:

The pace is so fast and so thrilling that even less than regular readers will be hooked

* Guardian *
Fantasy lovers will love the demonic detail * Sunday Express *
Influenced by Harry Potter, the Lord of the Rings and video games, it appeals to fans of all of these * The Sunday Times *
Brilliant and colourful...This superb story, with strong characters and a narrative which both flows with its sweeping backdrop and draws brilliant details, now deserves all the success that will come its way * The School Librarian *
Praise for The Outcast: This prequel to the bestselling Summoner series is an excellent introduction to the world of Hominum for new readers, and a welcome "what happened before?" for fans of the trilogy. Matharu combines a tight, thrilling, page-turning battle fantasy with a sensitive consideration of class, government and corruption, and what it means to have power, both within and without wealth and privilege.Perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, Pokemon, Skyrim and Harry Potter. * BookTrust *

You may also be interested in...

Clariel
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Lirael - The Old Kingdom
Added to basket
Ingo
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
HERO
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Switched
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Chronicles of Narnia
Added to basket
Beautiful Chaos (Book 3)
Added to basket
Wintersmith
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Calling
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Princess Bride
Added to basket
Northern Lights
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Witch Child
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Shadowmagic Trilogy
Added to basket
£14.99
Mixed media product
The Runaway Troll
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Abhorsen- The Old Kingdom
Added to basket

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.