The Other You (Hardback)
  • The Other You (Hardback)
zoom

The Other You (Hardback)

(author)
£18.99
Hardback 496 Pages / Published: 09/01/2020
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

He looks the same. He looks like a stranger.

Super recognisers are born with the ability to remember a face forever, even from a single glance. Kate was one of them. She worked for the police, using her gift to spot criminals and save lives. Then came the accident.

Deprived of her abilities after a devastating car crash, Kate found refuge in a new relationship. She met Rob in hospital, and he nursed her back to health in his beautiful house in Cornwall. But now something feels horribly wrong. Rob looks the same, but Kate feels certain: the man she fell in love with has been replaced by an impostor.

Is this the paranoia of a damaged mind? Or is it Kate's old instinct, screaming one last warning?

This intricate, original and emotionally charged psychological thriller is perfect for fans of J.P. Delaney and Louise Candlish.

Reviews for The Other You:

'Brilliantly original ... Kept me guessing to the very end' Peter James
'A pacy, powerful psychological thriller that throws up questions on every page' Mari Hannah
'Pacy and propulsive' Daily Telegraph
'You won't be able to turn the pages fast enough' Heat
'Clever, imaginative and unusual' Daily Mail
'Compulsive and terrifying. A seriously high concept and mind-bending thriller' Chris Ewan

Reviews for J.S. Monroe:

'Full of unpredictable twists' The Times
'Intricately woven and heart-stoppingly believable' Clare Mackintosh
'The most ingenious thriller you will read this year' M.J. Arlidge
'Cunning, captivating and creepy' J.P. Delaney
'A tightly coiled and crafted plot' Daily Mail
'Gripping and deeply sinister' Caroline Kepnes
'An intricate puzzle of a thriller' Lucie Whitehouse

Publisher: Head of Zeus
ISBN: 9781789541670
Number of pages: 496
Dimensions: 228 x 145 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'You won't be able to turn the pages fast enough' Heat.
'An unusually pacy twist on the standard domestic thriller ... Propulsive and fun' Daily Telegraph.
'A clever mash-up of psychological thriller and police procedural with a dash of sci-fi. The imaginatively constructed plot and the carefully written character of Katy prompt some disturbing and unusual questions about who we trust and why in our rapidly changing world of everyday technological progress' Daily Mail.
'Compulsive and terrifying. A seriously high concept and mind-bending thriller' Chris Ewan.
'A pacy, powerful psychological thriller that throws up questions on every page' Mari Hannah.
'Brilliantly original and intriguing ... Kept me hooked, enthralled and guessing to the very end' Peter James.
'Just when you think you've seen every conceivable variation crime fiction plotlines have to offer, along comes a fresh twist. This one has a lot of familiar tropes: drugs, techno-crime, the world-weary detective with a dysfunctional family and a bright young sidekick. But it has something brand new too ... A denouement that is as unexpected as the rest of this unusual and highly readable novel. I challenge you to predict what is really going on!' Promoting Crime Blog.

You may also be interested in...

A Time for Mercy
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Dear Child
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Second Sleep
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
V2
Added to basket
V2
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Just My Luck
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guardians
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
A Burning
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The President's Daughter
Added to basket
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Unusual and original”

A very clever and complex read which will keep you on your toes. Kate used to work for the police - as a ‘super-recogniser’, that is someone who has a substantial skill and talent in recognising specific faces from... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

“Simply Brilliant!”

What a fabulous read this was! I have read J. S. Monroe's Forget About Me but this book, The Other You, has to be my favourite to date.

Kate was a super recogniser, working alongside the police, particularly DI... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“I loved it - fastest I've ever read a book”

I can honestly say this is probably the fastest I have ever got through a book and this was no way because I wanted it to be over but because I could not put it down.

Th premise of the book is not a new concept but... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.