The Other You (Hardback)
  • The Other You (Hardback)
zoom

The Other You (Hardback)

(author)
£18.99
Hardback 496 Pages / Published: 09/01/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 3-4 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
He looks the same. He looks like a stranger.

Super recognisers are born with the ability to remember a face forever, even from a single glance. Kate was one of them. She worked for the police, using her gift to spot criminals and save lives. Then came the accident.

Deprived of her abilities after a devastating car crash, Kate found refuge in a new relationship. She met Rob in hospital, and he nursed her back to health in his beautiful house in Cornwall. But now something feels horribly wrong. Rob looks the same, but Kate feels certain: the man she fell in love with has been replaced by an impostor.

Is this the paranoia of a damaged mind? Or is it Kate's old instinct, screaming one last warning?

This intricate, original and emotionally charged psychological thriller is perfect for fans of J.P. Delaney and Louise Candlish.

Reviews for The Other You:

'Brilliantly original... Kept me guessing to the very end' Peter James
'A pacy, powerful psychological thriller that throws up questions on every page' Mari Hannah
'Pacy and propulsive' Daily Telegraph
'You won't be able to turn the pages fast enough' Heat
'Clever, imaginative and unusual' Daily Mail
'Compulsive and terrifying. A seriously high concept and mind-bending thriller' Chris Ewan

Reviews for J.S. Monroe:

'Full of unpredictable twists' The Times
'Intricately woven and heart-stoppingly believable' Clare Mackintosh
'The most ingenious thriller you will read this year' M.J. Arlidge
'Cunning, captivating and creepy' J.P. Delaney
'A tightly coiled and crafted plot' Daily Mail
'Gripping and deeply sinister' Caroline Kepnes
'An intricate puzzle of a thriller' Lucie Whitehouse

Publisher: Head of Zeus
ISBN: 9781789541670
Number of pages: 496
Dimensions: 228 x 145 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'You won't be able to turn the pages fast enough' * Heat *
An unusually pacy twist on the standard domestic thriller... Propulsive and fun' * Daily Telegraph *
'A clever mash-up of psychological thriller and police procedural with a dash of sci-fi. The imaginatively constructed plot and the carefully written character of Katy prompt some disturbing and unusual questions about who we trust and why in our rapidly changing world of everyday technological progress' * Daily Mail *
'Compulsive and terrifying. A seriously high concept and mind-bending thriller' -- Chris Ewan
'A pacy, powerful psychological thriller that throws up questions on every page' -- Mari Hannah
Brilliantly original and intriguing... Kept me hooked, enthralled and guessing to the very end' -- Peter James
Just when you think you've seen every conceivable variation crime fiction plotlines have to offer, along comes a fresh twist. This one has a lot of familiar tropes: drugs, techno-crime, the world-weary detective with a dysfunctional family and a bright young sidekick. But it has something brand new too... A denouement that is as unexpected as the rest of this unusual and highly readable novel. I challenge you to predict what is really going on!' * Promoting Crime Blog *
'Easy reading escapism' * Crime Review *

You may also be interested in...

The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Judge's List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Passenger
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
No Plan B
Added to basket
£22.00   £17.99
Hardback
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Vanished
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Undiscovered Deaths of Grace McGill
Added to basket
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
Stella Maris
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Flicker in the Dark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A clever, atmospheric and fascinating read”

From the outset I was intrigued to find out more about Kate and the accident that took place five months earlier leaving her unable to continue her work as a super-recogniser for the police. Since this time, Kate has... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 22

“Simply Brilliant!”

What a fabulous read this was! I have read J. S. Monroe's Forget About Me but this book, The Other You, has to be my favourite to date.

Kate was a super recogniser, working alongside the police, particularly DI... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21
Linda Hepworth

“A dark and disturbing psychological thriller.”

Identified as a “super-recogniser”, someone with the very rare ability to immediately identify someone on the basis of a split-second glance, Kate used to work with the police, enabling them to bring many criminals to... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.