The Other You (Hardback)
  • The Other You (Hardback)
zoom

The Other You (Hardback)

(author)
£18.99
Hardback 496 Pages / Published: 09/01/2020
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

*****************

'Brilliantly original and intriguing ... Kept me hooked, enthralled and guessing to the very end' Peter James.

'A pacy, powerful psychological thriller that throws up questions on every page' Mari Hannah.

*****************

Is he who you think he is?

Kate used to be good at recognising people. So good, she worked for the police, identifying criminals in crowds of thousands. But six months ago, a devastating car accident led to a brain injury. Now the woman who never forgot a face can barely recognise herself in the mirror.

At least she has Rob. Kate met him just after her accident, and he nursed her back to health in his high-tech modernist house on the Cornish coast. When she's with him, the nightmares of the accident fade, and she feels safe and loved.

Until, one day, she looks at Rob anew - and knows, with absolute certainty, that he has been replaced by an impostor. Is she right? Have her old recognition skills returned? Or is it all in her damaged mind?

This intricate, original and emotionally charged psychological thriller is perfect for fans of J.P. Delaney and Louise Candlish.

*****************

Reviews for J.S. Monroe:

'Full of unpredictable twists' The Times.
'Intricately woven and heart-stoppingly believable' Clare Mackintosh.
'The most ingenious thriller you will read this year' M.J. Arlidge.
'Cunning, captivating and creepy' J.P. Delaney.
'A tightly coiled and crafted plot' Daily Mail.
'Gripping and deeply sinister' Caroline Kepnes.
'An intricate puzzle of a thriller' Lucie Whitehouse.

Publisher: Head of Zeus
ISBN: 9781789541670
Number of pages: 496
Dimensions: 228 x 145 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'You won't be able to turn the pages fast enough' Heat.
'An unusually pacy twist on the standard domestic thriller ... Propulsive and fun' Daily Telegraph.

You may also be interested in...

The Outsider
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Blue Moon
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
You
Added to basket
You
£8.99
Paperback
Blood Orange
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Secret Service
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Family Upstairs
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Sentence is Death
Added to basket
My Sister, the Serial Killer
Added to basket
Big Sky
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Those People
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Wakenhyrst
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Their Little Secret
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Perfect Wife
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Linda Hepworth

“A dark and disturbing psychological thriller.”

Identified as a “super-recogniser”, someone with the very rare ability to immediately identify someone on the basis of a split-second glance, Kate used to work with the police, enabling them to bring many criminals to... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Unusual and original”

A very clever and complex read which will keep you on your toes. Kate used to work for the police - as a ‘super-recogniser’, that is someone who has a substantial skill and talent in recognising specific faces from... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A stand out in the psychological thriller genre”

Oh my goodness, I found this book very difficult to put down. It's not my first by this author but in my opinion it's his best.

First of all, I loved the unusual threads of this story. Kate worked for the... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.