The Other Woman (Paperback)
  • The Other Woman (Paperback)
zoom

The Other Woman (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 13/10/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'An engaging, emotionally-charged and intriguing story' Michelle GormanNo one gets to the heart of human relationships quite so perceptively as Brookfield.' The Mirror

On a normal day, in a normal house, on a normal street, wife and mother Fran has had enough. She packs a case, leaves a note for her bullying husband Pete, and one for her beloved twenty-year-old son Harry, and heads to the airport - and freedom.

In another house, on another street, Helena is desperately baiting her husband Jack into a fight. These days it feels like the only way to get Jack to take notice of her. Passionate, volatile, increasingly fragile, Helena is fast running out of hope.

What Helena and Fran don't know, is that soon their lives are going to collide in ways neither expect nor understand. And if Fran and Helena are going to change their own futures, then first they will have to change each other's.

Amanda Brookfield is back with a triumphant, crackling story about love, marriage, lies and fate, and how our destinies can be changed by the smallest decisions. Perfect for fans of Sheila O'Flanagan, Jane Fallon and Jane Green.

Praise for Amanda Brookfield

'Unputdownable. Perceptive. Poignant. I loved it.' bestselling author Patricia Scanlan on Before I Knew You

'If Joanna Trollope is the queen of the Aga Saga, then Amanda Brookfield must be a strong contender for princess.' Oxford Times

Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781838895907
Number of pages: 368
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
One August Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Trio
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Manningtree Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mayflies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Brilliant”

The Other Woman by Amanda Brookfield was a book that had me hooked from the very start. A story of domestic drama where the lives of two women are intertwined. I couldn’t turn the pages quick enough on this book to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

“An interesting read”

I have read a couple of Amanda’s books and I did enjoy them. I read the synopsis for ‘The Other Woman’ and it certainly sounded like an intriguing read. So without further ado, I grabbed my Kindle, grabbed a cup of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3
GraceJReviewerlady.net

“Superb Creation, Beautifully Written!”

A tale of women, marriage, secrets and lies .. and how it affects everyone around.

Fran has been having an affair with Jack, and they have decided they can't be apart any longer. This is the day they leave their... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.