Some orders may be delayed by the current Coronavirus lockdown.
Visit our help page for further information.
The Other Mrs (Paperback)
  • The Other Mrs (Paperback)
zoom

The Other Mrs (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 05/03/2020
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

EVERY MARRIAGE HAS ITS SECRETS...

___

'Seductive and unpredictable' KARIN SLAUGHTER
'Brilliantly propulsive' JP DELANEY
An ending that left me thunderstruck' SAMANTHA DOWNING
___

When Sadie moves with her husband Will and their two children to a tiny coastal town, it's a fresh start. Will swears the affair he was having back in the city is over and Sadie believes him. But their new beginning is tainted when a local woman is murdered, leaving Sadie convinced there's a killer in their midst.

Hot-headed, beautiful Camille is obsessively in love with Will. She's even prepared to follow him thousands of miles to stake out his new home in secret - and in doing so, becomes the only witness to a brutal crime.

But who is Camille really, and what is her connection to the dead woman? And as the murder investigation deepens, whose secret will be revealed as the darkest of them all?
___

Unsettling, compelling and with a jaw-dropping twist, you won't be able to put this novel down. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors and Sometimes I Lie.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781848456730
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 90 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for The Other Mrs:

'Kubica ratchets up tension and intrigue in The Other Mrs. Her salacious, thoroughly mysterious characters bear the qualities we all crave in a thriller - seductive, seemingly unknowable, and altogether unpredictable.' Karin Slaughter

'Brilliantly propulsive and engrossing, with twists you won't see coming, The Other Mrs is that rare thing: a thriller with heart' JP Delaney, author of The Girl Before

'A labyrinth of deception and family secrets, each one more shocking than the last, with an ending that left me thunderstruck' Samantha Downing, author of My Lovely Wife

'Mary Kubica's best book yet! I tore through the twisty, spine-tinglingly creepy pages' Sarah Pekkanen, co-author of The Wife Between Us

'An utterly absorbing tale of deception and subterfuge' Liv Constantine, author of The Other Mrs Parrish

'Holy moly, it took my breath away' The Daily Record

'Heartstopping' Crime Monthly

'An unsettling read' Woman & Home

Praise for Mary Kubica

'Creepy and oh so clever, with a brilliant twist I did not see coming!' Alice Feeney, bestselling author of Sometimes I Lie

'Brilliant, intense, and utterly addictive. Be prepared to run a gauntlet of emotions!' B A Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors

'A captivating edge-of-your-seat read' Megan Miranda

'With Every Last Lie, Mary Kubica spins an utterly mesmerising tale of marriage and secrets. Haunting, psychologically deft and full of hairpin turns... it'll have you rapt until its final pages' Megan Abbott

'Single White Female on steroids' Lisa Scottoline

'Grabs you from the moment it starts' Daily Mail

'Gets right under your skin and leaves its mark. A tremendous read' The Sun

You may also be interested in...

Blood & Sugar
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Elevator Pitch
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Perfect Wife
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Big Sky
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Family Upstairs
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Those People
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Secret Service
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Blood Orange
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
No One Home
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
All That's Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Chain
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
The Hunting Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“A great thriller”

I voluntarily read this ARC for an honest review
All thoughts and opinions are mine

Absolutely loved this!!
Very twisty turny thriller - fantastic final twist in the story - Amazing !!

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Tense thriller”

After Will’s sister commits suicide he inherits her house and his sullen teenage niece Imogen. The timing is perfect as Will has been caught in an affair and his wife Sadie had to resign from her job in emergency... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Confusing until the pieces fit together at the end like a Jigsaw Pizzle”

The synopsis got be drawn in immediately, I couldn’t wait to receive and start reading it.
I got really drawn into the characters' lives, especially Mouse. Mary Kubica is really good at alternating between 3... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.