The Other Mrs (Paperback)
  • The Other Mrs (Paperback)
zoom

The Other Mrs (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 05/03/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
'Seductive and unpredictable' KARIN SLAUGHTER 'Brilliantly propulsive' JP DELANEY 'An ending that left me thunderstruck' SAMANTHA DOWNING

__

SOON TO BE MADE INTO A NETFLIX ORIGINAL FILM
__

Every marriage has its secrets...

Sadie has it all: a handsome husband, two beautiful children, a highly respected job. But when she finds out Will is having an affair, her perfect life falls apart at the seams.

Camille is hot-headed, beautiful, fiery - everything that Sadie isn't. And she's obsessively in love with Will.

When Sadie and Will's neighbour is violently murdered, Camille is the only person to witness the crime. But who is really behind the woman's death? And how is it linked to Camille's plan to make Will hers... at any cost?

Unsettling, darkly compelling and with a jaw-dropping twist, you won't be able to put this novel down. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors and Sometimes I Lie.
___

Readers LOVE The Other Mrs:

'Woah, prepare yourself for a roller coaster ride of a book!'

'The twists in this book are insane. I thought I knew it was going, but then I was COMPLETELY BLOWN AWAY!'

'I loved this story; I was unable to stop rapidly turning the pages. A 5-star read for me.'

'Buckle up , you are in for a heck of a ride with this book!'

'A tense and chilling read.'

'Intriguing and atmospheric.'

'Extremely gripping, dark, gritty and very twisty... it kept me on my toes!'

**The brand new thriller from Mary Kubica, LOCAL WOMAN MISSING, is available to pre-order now***

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781848456730
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 90 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for The Other Mrs:

'Kubica ratchets up tension and intrigue in The Other Mrs. Her salacious, thoroughly mysterious characters bear the qualities we all crave in a thriller - seductive, seemingly unknowable, and altogether unpredictable' Karin Slaughter

'Brilliantly propulsive and engrossing, with twists you won't see coming, The Other Mrs is that rare thing: a thriller with heart' JP Delaney, author of The Girl Before

'A labyrinth of deception and family secrets, each one more shocking than the last, with an ending that left me thunderstruck' Samantha Downing, author of My Lovely Wife

'Mary Kubica's best book yet! I tore through the twisty, spine-tinglingly creepy pages' Sarah Pekkanen, co-author of The Wife Between Us

'An utterly absorbing tale of deception and subterfuge' Liv Constantine, author of The Other Mrs Parrish

'Holy moly, it took my breath away' The Daily Record

'Heartstopping' Crime Monthly

'An unsettling read' Woman & Home

Praise for Mary Kubica

'Creepy and oh so clever, with a brilliant twist I did not see coming!' Alice Feeney, bestselling author of Sometimes I Lie

'Brilliant, intense, and utterly addictive. Be prepared to run a gauntlet of emotions!' B A Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors

'A captivating edge-of-your-seat read' Megan Miranda

'With Every Last Lie, Mary Kubica spins an utterly mesmerising tale of marriage and secrets. Haunting, psychologically deft and full of hairpin turns... it'll have you rapt until its final pages' Megan Abbott

'Single White Female on steroids' Lisa Scottoline

'Grabs you from the moment it starts' Daily Mail

'Gets right under your skin and leaves its mark. A tremendous read' The Sun

You may also be interested in...

The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Camino Winds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Law of Innocence
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
BOX 88
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Wife
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
People of Abandoned Character
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Leave the World Behind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback

“Perfect novel revolving around murder and madness”

It's a good thing that Mary Kubica can't write a book every week because if that were the case I wouldn't get any sleep. This novel if not her best is certainly near the top. Her styling grabs the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

“The Other Mrs”

Actual rating 3.5 rounded up to 4 stars.

Will and Sadie move their family to a small coastal town following the death of Will's sister as they now of custody of her daughter. As they are adjusting to their new... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Another fab read”

In this book we meet Sadie a doctor who is married to Will, Camille a sassy younger lady who had an affair with Will and Mouse a scared 6year old. What links these 3
Sadie and her family move to look after their... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.