The Other Half Lives: Culver Valley Crime Book 4 - Culver Valley Crime (Paperback)
  • The Other Half Lives: Culver Valley Crime Book 4 - Culver Valley Crime (Paperback)
zoom

The Other Half Lives: Culver Valley Crime Book 4 - Culver Valley Crime (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 576 Pages
Published: 03/09/2009
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

The fourth psychological suspense novel from the phenomenal word-of-mouth bestselling Sophie Hannah. A must-read for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins.

'Utterly gripping' The Times
'Thrilling' Sunday Telegraph

Why would anyone confess to a murder that never happened?

Ruth Bussey knows what it means to be in the wrong and to be wronged. She once did something she regrets, and her punishment nearly destroyed her. Now Ruth is rebuilding her life, and has found a love she doesn't believe she deserves: Aidan Seed.

Aidan is also troubled by a past he hates to talk about, until one day he decides he must confide in Ruth. He tells her that years ago he killed someone: a woman called Mary Trelease.

Ruth is confused. She's certain she's heard the name before, and when she realises why it sounds familiar, her fear and confusion deepen - because the Mary Trelease that Ruth knows is very much alive . . .

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9780340933152
Number of pages: 576
Weight: 404 g
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 36 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A masterclass in plotting, with twist after twist - Sunday Times

This utterly gripping thriller should establish her as one of the great unmissables of this genre - The Times

Beautifully written and precision-engineered to unsettle - Guardian

Sophie Hannah is the new British queen of the psychological thriller - Heat

Sophie Hannah has become the master, or mistress, of suspense. This one's even better than her others. Each moment is so purely enjoyable. Her genius is that she creates these very real characters - absolutely incredible. She's at the very peak of crime fiction at the moment - Simon Mayo Book Programme, Radio Five

This book is long but never tedious, and, as with the finest examples of the genre, Hannah refuses to allow the reader any hope of predicting how it will all end until she decides to put the final piece of the jigsaw in place - Daily Express

It's a difficult tightrope to walk but Hannah does it triumphantly, maintaining the tension until the very end - Val McDermid, The Times

Beautifully written and absorbingly chilling, this is a tale that steadily builds in tension, throwing up twists and turns that keep you guessing right up until the very end - SHE

An intricate and sinister suspense novel - Woman & Home

A complex, unnerving study of relationships . . . Her exemplary skills put Hannah right up there with Ruth Rendell - Kirkus Reviews

This is a monster book in every sense. It is both a chunky psychological thriller and a testamony to the legacy of depravity . . . The trademark neuroses that afflict many of Sophie Hannah's characters lead to multiple twists in the plot, while her brilliantly acerbic dialogue lightens this clever but complicated tale - Waterstones' Books Quarterly

The pages keep turning . . . The firm grip of suspense will hold you fast until the thrilling ending - Sunday Telegraph

A real chiller; the clever plot will keep you hooked and guessing to the end - Choice

You may also be interested in...

Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Seventh Son
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Last Devil To Die
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Someone Else’s Shoes
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Happy Place
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Kairos
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Guest
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Ferryman
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Prophet Song
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Satsuma Complex
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Close to Home
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow
Added to basket
The Ministry of Time
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback

“The Other Half Lives”

Clunky writing, and a plot based on coincidences. Really disappointing.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 34

“It's gooood”

I had no idea how this was going to end!
It was so good, I love it and will read it again and again!

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 31

“Very involved”

you go round in circles for a while wondering how it will all come together - but it does and it grips throughout...
a very worthwhile read!

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 26

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: