Ts&Cs
apply
The Other Half Lives: Culver Valley Crime Book 4 - Culver Valley Crime (Paperback)
  • The Other Half Lives: Culver Valley Crime Book 4 - Culver Valley Crime (Paperback)
zoom

The Other Half Lives: Culver Valley Crime Book 4 - Culver Valley Crime (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 576 Pages / Published: 03/09/2009
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The fourth psychological suspense novel from the phenomenal word-of-mouth bestselling Sophie Hannah. A must-read for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins.

'Utterly gripping' The Times
'Thrilling' Sunday Telegraph

Why would anyone confess to a murder that never happened?

Ruth Bussey knows what it means to be in the wrong and to be wronged. She once did something she regrets, and her punishment nearly destroyed her. Now Ruth is rebuilding her life, and has found a love she doesn't believe she deserves: Aidan Seed.

Aidan is also troubled by a past he hates to talk about, until one day he decides he must confide in Ruth. He tells her that years ago he killed someone: a woman called Mary Trelease.

Ruth is confused. She's certain she's heard the name before, and when she realises why it sounds familiar, her fear and confusion deepen - because the Mary Trelease that Ruth knows is very much alive . . .

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9780340933152
Number of pages: 576
Weight: 404 g
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 36 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A masterclass in plotting, with twist after twist * Sunday Times *
This utterly gripping thriller should establish her as one of the great unmissables of this genre * The Times *
Beautifully written and precision-engineered to unsettle * Guardian *
Sophie Hannah is the new British queen of the psychological thriller * Heat *
Sophie Hannah has become the master, or mistress, of suspense. This one's even better than her others. Each moment is so purely enjoyable. Her genius is that she creates these very real characters - absolutely incredible. She's at the very peak of crime fiction at the moment * Simon Mayo Book Programme, Radio Five *
This book is long but never tedious, and, as with the finest examples of the genre, Hannah refuses to allow the reader any hope of predicting how it will all end until she decides to put the final piece of the jigsaw in place * Daily Express *
It's a difficult tightrope to walk but Hannah does it triumphantly, maintaining the tension until the very end -- Val McDermid * The Times *
Beautifully written and absorbingly chilling, this is a tale that steadily builds in tension, throwing up twists and turns that keep you guessing right up until the very end * SHE *
An intricate and sinister suspense novel * Woman & Home *
A complex, unnerving study of relationships . . . Her exemplary skills put Hannah right up there with Ruth Rendell * Kirkus Reviews *
This is a monster book in every sense. It is both a chunky psychological thriller and a testamony to the legacy of depravity . . . The trademark neuroses that afflict many of Sophie Hannah's characters lead to multiple twists in the plot, while her brilliantly acerbic dialogue lightens this clever but complicated tale * Waterstones' Books Quarterly *
The pages keep turning . . . The firm grip of suspense will hold you fast until the thrilling ending * Sunday Telegraph *
A real chiller; the clever plot will keep you hooked and guessing to the end * Choice *

You may also be interested in...

The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Manningtree Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
One August Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Never
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Trio
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Cat Who Saved Books
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Hardback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
Go Tell the Bees that I Am Gone
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback

“The Other Half Lives”

Clunky writing, and a plot based on coincidences. Really disappointing.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 31

“It's gooood”

I had no idea how this was going to end!
It was so good, I love it and will read it again and again!

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 29

“Very involved”

you go round in circles for a while wondering how it will all come together - but it does and it grips throughout...
a very worthwhile read!

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 24

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.