Your Waterstones card is changing, introducing...
TELL ME MORE
The Other Couple (Paperback)
  • The Other Couple (Paperback)
zoom

The Other Couple (Paperback)

(author)
£13.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 22/03/2018
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'Gripping, electrifying, heartbreaking' - Erin Kelly, author of HE SAID / SHE SAID, on TATTLETALE

The new psychological thriller from Sarah J Naughton, author of TATTLETALE, for fans of Clare Mackintosh's LET ME LIE, Cara Hunter's CLOSE TO HOME and Lara Marshall's FRIEND REQUEST

*************

'Intelligent. Gripping. Colourful. Great setting. Absorbing characters.' - Jane Corry, bestselling author of MY HUSBAND'S WIFE and BLOOD SISTERS

It was meant to be the perfect honeymoon.

A five-star resort in paradise.

White sands, a private villa and world-class cuisine.

A chance for newlyweds Asha and Ollie Graveney to recover from a recent tragedy, and enjoy the holiday of their dreams.

Except someone has other plans...

And paradise has turned into a nightmare.

If you like Clare Mackintosh, BA Paris, Jenny Blackhurst, Rachel Abbott, Laura Marshall, Elle Croft, Cara Hunter or Lisa Jewell then you will be utterly gripped by this dark, twisty tale

*************

"From the moment Asha and Ollie set off on honeymoon the cracks begin to show, as Naughton skilfully weaves three timelines into a chilling drama... As the tension rose, I turned the pages faster and faster - until the denouement hit me like a juggernaut." - Alison Belsham, author of THE TATTOO THIEF

"I am sleep deprived having stayed awake desperate to find out what happened to Asha & Ollie in Vietnam. I wasn't disappointed, this is a very well setup ending, everyone is under suspicion with lots of clever red herrings." - Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Praise for Sarah J. Naughton's Tattletale:

'A perfect example of how a psychological thriller should be written - intricately plotted and full of shocking surprises.' Lisa Hall, author of Between You and Me

'a fast paced, brilliant page-turner...I predict a hit' Liz Nugent

'...deliciously clever - I still haven't stopped thinking about the magnificent, twisted construction of it' Emma Kavanagh, author of THE MISSING HOURS

'It's one of the best debuts I've read. It deserves to be MASSIVE.' Julia Crouch

'Lies, mystery and murder wrought by childhood trauma in this compulsive, twisty thriller.' Helen Smith, author of BEYOND BELIEF

'Like any great mystery, Tattletale would, at every twist, lead me to think I'd put the pieces together - only to turn the puzzle upside down.' Grazia

'A twisty thriller that will leave you gasping your way through it as the story twists and turns.' Goodreads

'This is a psychological thriller with a twist, and a very twisted heart. This story is what happens when two people from very broken beginnings are brought together. This story is what happens when fear eclipses the need for justice and fairness, when the strong and arrogant prey upon the weak. This book is one which deserves every bit of praise it is undoubtedly going to get.' Goodreads

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409166979
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 400 g
Dimensions: 234 x 156 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Intelligent. Gripping. Colourful. Great setting. Absorbing characters. -- Jane Corry
From the moment Asha and Ollie set off on honeymoon the cracks begin to show, as Naughton skilfully weaves three timelines into a chilling drama... As the tension rose, I turned the pages faster and faster - until the denouement hit me like a juggernaut. -- Alison Belsham
Brilliantly chilling and claustraphobic, the thought of being trapped in paradise yet knowing something wasn't right was such a frightening concept. I didn't guess at any point what was going to happen... I loved it! -- Karen Hamilton

You may also be interested in...

Y is for Yesterday
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Sharp Objects
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Dry
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Sleeping in the Ground
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Two Kinds of Truth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Do Not Disturb
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Girl Before
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Good Daughter
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Sunburn
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
He Said/She Said
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Dark Angel
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £3.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.