The Nurse: A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist (Paperback)
  • The Nurse: A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist (Paperback)
zoom

The Nurse: A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 20/05/2021
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
When you hear her story, will you believe her?

Rose Marlowe is a hard-working nurse, a loving wife, and a merciless killer. Or so she says. Despite her confession, it is hard to believe that this beautiful, kind woman could have killed her vulnerable patient in cold blood.

Down-on-his-luck true crime author, Theo Hazel, is convinced that there's more to what happened than Rose is telling, and so decides to visit her behind bars to write her story. His first surprise comes when Rose reveals that the victim was not a stranger to her.

As time goes on, it seems that Rose is letting Theo see behind her perfect mask. With each new visit, he learns terrible new things about her heart-breaking past. With each new visit, he becomes more and more convinced that she can't be a killer. But is he trying to free an innocent woman, or falling prey to a calculating murderer?

A gripping and unputdownable thriller that will keep you guessing into the early hours of the morning. Perfect for fans of The Silent Patient, Shari Lapena and JP Delaney.

What everyone is saying about The Nurse:

'A clever, pitch-perfect read' Jenny O'Brien, author of Silent Cry,

'Wow what a read!... I was glued to the pages... Another stay up all night read! The idea for this story I found to be fresh, its execution first-class and its characterisation second to none. The Nurse is dark, compelling, compulsive, twisty and will have you addicted from beginning to end as you race to see how it all will unfold... A must read for 2021.' Once Upon a Time Book Reviews,

'Will stay with you long after the final page' S.E. Lynes, author of The Housewarming

'Among the best of the psychological thrillers that I have read... The author has smashed it out of the park... A fresh plot and so gripping throughout... There really was no putting this book down unless I absolutely had to.' Beyond the Books,

'I finished The Nurse last week and can't stop thinking about it' NetGalley Reviewer,

'Took me completely by surprise!' Karen King, author of The Stranger in my Bed,

'Haunting, spine-tingling, edge-of-your-seat reading!' Noelle Holten, author of the DC Maggie Jamieson series

'I absolutely inhaled this book. Read it in two days and obsessed about it when I wasn't reading it. SO gripping and twisty, I couldn't put it down... Highly recommend! Go and read it!' Goodreads Reviewer,

'One of the best psychological thrillers I've read in a long time!' NetGalley Reviewer,

'It was impossible to put the book down' NetGalley Reviewer,

'Took my breath away!' Jane Isaac, author of the DCI Helen Lavery series

'You just want to devour the book in one sitting' Goodreads Reviewer,

'An easy five-star read for me!' J.M. Hewitt, author of The Night Caller,

'Didn't want it to end... Really packs a punch.' Amanda Robson, author of Obsession

'Kept me on my toes throughout' Goodreads Reviewer,

'Satisfyingly twisty' NetGalley Reviewer,

'Filled with intriguing characters and surprising twists' M. M. DeLuca, author of The Secret Sister,

'Utterly compelling and absorbing' Jo Jakeman, author of Safe House

'Clever and intriguing' Emma Haughton, author of Now You See Me,

'Twists and turns right up to the end' Goodreads Reviewer,

'Thrilling and chilling' Margaret Kirk, author of Shadow Man

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800323759
Number of pages: 336
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm

You may also be interested in...

Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
1979
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sanatorium
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Passenger
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The New Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Stella Maris
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Passenger & Stella Maris: Boxed Set
Added to basket
Not a Happy Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Line to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Magpie
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Compulsive thriller”

Compulsive and unputdownable thriller.
Rose is a nurse and is in prison for killing a young man. From the outset though, not everything is as it seems.
Rose decides to let Theo, author and journalist write her story... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3
Marnie Harrison

“A first class psychological thriller”

Did she or didn’t she? That is the million dollar question you will be asking yourself while reading this completely unputdownable psychological thriller from J.A Corrigan.

Wow what a read! I actually don’t know... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“An Intriguing and Page Turning Book”

3.5 stars rounded up to 4

Rose Marlowe is a hard-working nurse, a loving wife and a merciless killer. Or so she says. Down-on-his-luck author and ex-journalist Theo Hazel , is convinced that there's more to what... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.